greeneyedmtgirl: i am putting my foot in the water...
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Palo alto, California
38 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
greeneyedmtgirl is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Extra pair of hands

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
I push, you pull. You push, I pull. Sometimes there is mutual pushing, AND sometimes, mutual pulling. Life is complex, and the beauty that lies within it, is in being more open to the good stuff: idiosyncrasies, working with one's hands, learning to trust, being the right kind of busy, flora and fauna, lots and lots of laughing. Not to beat a dead horse with an over expressed cliche, but I'm an onion. I have layers. Some are awesome, and some, I'm learning, are ridiculous. Hopefully it's the same for whomever I mesh with.
I am outgoing, have a sunny disposition and a biting tongue. I have been many different places and have seen and participated in many different things. I am good with animals. I laugh at almost any joke- successful or failed. I am super close with my family and friends. I very much enjoy alone time.
I always read the first 100 pages of any book I pick up, and if I don't like it, I will read the end just to know what happens. I can recite entire movies- Young Frankenstein, Princess Bride, Rushmore. I make everyone watch Streets of Fire. I DVR Archer, Project Runway, Shameless, and Game of Thrones. I will watch any romantic period piece. I like most genres of music. You can NEVER go wrong with YES, Modest Mouse, Otis Redding, Tool and Mark Knopfler. I have many embarrassing guilty pleasures that make me smile and blush whenever I confess one of them or am outed by a teasing friend. I second guess myself sometimes.
I have been out of the dating scene for sometime, so I am entering it slowly and looking outside of my little watering hole.
I am a caregiver for a stroke survivor and volunteer at the REACH program in Palo Alto, as well as a horse handler for hippotherapy. I have been on a self improvement kick for a little while now and am finding joy in my transition. A Bernese Mountain Dog is my very best friend. I am pretty self reliant. I sing. I do not dance- not a dancer- except when tequila is involved. I can fix lots of things and work random pieces of equipment- chainsaw on a pole! Jackhammers are fun for about 5-8 seconds, then it just becomes a workout. I can weld, sew, and woodwork many pretty things. Handmade gifts are my specialty. I love my hands in the dirt and the smell of turned earth. Mums are my most favorite flower- unfortunately the deer love them too. I think deer are jerks. I am a pretty good cook. Caramel is my amuse-bouche. I can carry heavy things, but would love for someone to happily offer to do it for me, maybe even insist when I'm being obstinate.
It's all about layers...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think a walk around a museum, garden, state park or an aquarium would be most ideal.

Mail Settings
To send a message to greeneyedmtgirl you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:28 and 45.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps