donnab-here4love: cant be anything but me! .
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Hopland, California
50 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Capricorn
donnab-here4love is looking for a relationship.
High school
Animal Lover
retail sales

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Me
5-25-14 well I am still in California..Lol and as you can see haven't been on In A while
I still haven't met anyone and haven't had any dates and my Momma always told me that love would find a way and it would happen when I stopped looking and expecting it.... so I kind of quit looking and just tried to focus on working hard and have had the attitude of what will be will be.. hasn't gotten me very far with the dating thing but I still believe that what will be will be.... I am still not Into games, still not into one night stands and companionship with someone who is kind and funny and honest and loyal is still more important to me than sex.. I am still not the barbie doll type and still not skinny and perfect, but have lost some weight and still working on it every day to be a healthier me. I will try to upload some current pics if able to do so from my phone. Thanks for reading.. happy dating to you

Hi everyone, sorry, I haven't been on here in a while...I was a little discouraged, but am back for another try so if you think you might be interested in chatting with me, send me a message and I'll do my best to get back to ya as soon as possible. Just do me one favor and actually READ my profile so you know if I am someone you might truly want to get to know... thanks and have a great day. Donna

Hi my name is Donna. I decided to make some changes to my profile, in hopes that any one who decides to read it will maybe have a better idea of who I am, and what I am looking for in a PARTNER. So here goes.....

I am a mother of 4 wonderful children, grown and on their own. I am also a grandmother of 7-yes-7 beautiful grandchildren that I love dearly. Being a mom and mamaw are my 2 greatest acheivements, and what I am most proud of.

I have been married-and divorced twice.. definately not something I am proud of, but it is a part of who I am, and has certainly made me sure of what I am NOT looking for in a relationship. LOL

I am a cancer survivor. 6 years cancer free now! Living through that has made me a better person and has given me a whole new appreciation for this gift we all call life!!

I am a very hardworking, honest, loyal, dependable, straight forward, "whatcha see is whatcha get" kind of woman! I do not believe in playing head games. I don't like drama so I'm not one to cause it for others.I am generally a happy person.. I try to see the positive in every situation. I am kind of a shy person until I am comfortable with someone new. I am a down-to-earth, easygoing and I like to think funloveing woman.

I am happy and content with my life as it is. Finding my Mr Right would just be the icing on the cake so to speak. When and if I meet and spend time with someone, in order for it to work and to be a healthy, lasting relationship, we should feel as though we are ENHANCING each others lives through love and trust and respect. We would have to be able to always be ourselves... I am who I am and if that is not good enough, than by all means, go and find what you are looking for. I only want you to be who you are... nothing more and nothing less. I am not looking to "change" anyone and I am not looking to be changed.

I am not on this site looking for one night stands, I am not here looking for or offering sex. If you are not going to actually take the time to try to get to know me and allow me the opportunity and priveledge to get to know you, don't waste my time or yours.Time is too precious to waste. I am a firm believer that friendship is the basis for all relationships. It all starts there.

I am not a "supermodel or barbie doll" type. I am not skinny, thin or even athletically built. I have curves.I am not at a weight that I want to be at, that's something I'm working on. If that bothers you, theres no need to read any further. I don't consider myself fat by any means. If you have a pre-set notion of how much someone should weigh, or how tall she should be, or how long her hair should be, how will you ever see beyond the picture to the person? Believe me, I'm not going to be judging you based on your looks. I believe a relationship, and a persons worth should go deeper than that. My looks don't define WHO I AM... do YOURS??? I believe i am an attractive woman and I have alot to offer someone who is willing to accept and appreciate it.

A REQUEST>>>> If we talk or happen to meet and you decide for whatever reason, that you are not interested in me... PLEASE just tell me.. show me that respect. How will we all ever grow and learn from our experiences, if we don't know when we are doing something wrong. Or if there's just no chemistry there for you, don't try "letting me down easy" just be honest.

so.. what I am looking for.
I am looking for someone who is kind and gentle, affectionate, family oriented and has a great sense of humor. I am not a high maintenance woman and I enjoy the simple, little things in life.I think it's the little things in life that are what keeps any relationship alive and thriving.
I want someone who will make me feel special, someone who will be happy and excited to see me at the end of a rough day.I want someone who will appreciate me for who I am as I will appreciate you.

I want a partner in life.. someone I can laugh with and cry with, cook with, cuddle with, watch a movie with, walk with and talk with and just enjoy life with.

I love little getaways, camping, mountains, museums, the zoo. But I am just as happy and content to be at home with a good book or movie. I have never been on a cruise or outside the country.

Well, that is a little bit of who I am... anything else you'd like to know feel free to ask.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Wow first dates are tough... I'm kind of shy when first meeting someone. maybe meeting for coffee, or a drink... something simple where we could laugh and talk and get to know one another and have a chance to really see what the other person is like. Open to suggestions....
as I said, I am shy and nervous when first meeting someone... Please don't take my nervousness and shyness as disinterest. I am not a professional dater (haha) and I have been single for several years now.. I'm just getting back on the horse so to speak and it takes a little getting used to.... I look forward to "chatting" with you.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to donnab-here4love you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:40 and 55.
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps