beachsushiman: Happy guy* looking for easy going happy woman
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Palma sola/bradenton, Florida
70 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Other
Caucasian, Leo
beachsushiman isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Graduate Degree
Free Thinker
retired engineer / investor

Oct 2013

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About steve,steveo,steveie,stephen, oh
* yes, i am a Happy guy, but i need to make a full disclosure before you start my profile. Recently i was told i'm in the early stage of Parkinson's , at first i thought i'd just take down my profile but then thought (like everything in this world) i'm not the only one and maybe there is a wonderful woman out there that has some disadvantage too that we might make a good couple and help each other with our disadvantages ? hey, you got to try ? maybe someone knows someone ? NOT LOOKING FOR A CAREGIVER instead looking for someone WE can give each other care, thanks for understanding.
should mention that due to the above statement i will not response to meet me or hey there cause most likely you did not read my disclosure which is a ground breaker.

Hi, guess the only way to start is from the beginning, I grew up in San Diego, Ca., loved it. Now, I'm in NW Bradenton and loving it! The beautiful beaches of Anna Maria is to be enjoyed all year long. My family and friends visit all the time to enjoy the beaches and surrounding area. I like entertaining and this is perfect place for it.
Why am I here ? Basically, I'm just like everyone else searching for the "right" person. I'm also very happy by myself, actually this is my "happiest period".
Hell. I'm retired what could be better? Sleep in and do what you want? I'm always busy with "stuff"; my stocks, my dogs, volunteering, golfing ,gardening (just got an upsidedown tomato thingo, never grow TOMATOES, waste of time), beaches, swimming in the Gulf, and finding the next sushi place, like dining out, I'm a good cook (better eater), Top Chef groupie, have a herb garden, enough $$ to send the grandkids to college, life is good. I'm also looking for a woman that has passion left in the tank, that life hasn't rob from you.
I did volunteer work, I'm was a turtle walker and the proud daddy of over 300 turtle eggs. Currently looking for other volunteer work when turtle season ends, thinking MOW..
I have lived a very diverse life and look forward to more diversity in the future, change is good for the mind. I started out life as a "poor white (OK black) boy" (Steve Martin) and ended up a retired rocket-scientist(really did). Other jobs I've held are; helped open 2nd Taco Bell, 12 years of college(6 in JCs) teacher, marketing, realtor (worst ever), postman (worstest ever), US Army, and even a ditch digger (great ditch digger) and have enjoyed them all. I think I'm sorta a Walter Mitty that blended with Siddhartha, and wishes that I was smart enough to be a clever da Vince type but in reality I'm stuck in a Seinfeld sitcom as Cosmo Kramer but very thankfully that somehow I made a somewhat "successful" life out of it. At least I did not end up a George.
Most women seem to consider me goodlooking, I stay in shape, eat right (low fat,high fiber) and execise regularly, 6'3 1/2", 226#, great teeth, hopefully your'll think so, most do. I do realized I've just set myself up here, but hey have fun, you shouldn't be disappointed.
Family is important to me, my daughter's family lives in Nashville and come down to visit often, I have 2 grandkids, a 6 year old girl and 12 year old dude, both are going to surf lessons this summer.
I also have 2 dogs which are my buddies, they are my first dogs, so I have spoiled them. They think I'm a dog too, just one that can drive a car and cook.
My ideal match would be (pick 4) a very sharing person, great sense of humor, sexy, financially and emontional stable, passionate, attractive and fit (go-to-beach), intelligent, caring, positive, warm, a fun person, and has won the lotto* recently, just kidding. *counts as 4.
Nothing perfect here; I take my vitamins with a beer (actually red wine), "I yam what I yam and thats all that I yam"! (Popeye, cir 74).

AKA Cabana Man

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Do something real simple just to meet, like coffee, tea or maybe a walk on the beach. Just to see if there's any chemistry, keep it simple and go from there.