SirWalterScott: Super smart; but not a geek or nerd.
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Chandler, Arizona
66 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), New age
Caucasian, Leo
SirWalterScott is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Free Thinker

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Although there is a reason and story behind it, it was not my intent to sound pretentious with my choice of a username beginning with Sir, but I've been told it comes across that way. Since I'm not presently a paying member of POF, I cannot change it at this point. Oh well.

Widowed more than eight years now, I'm on the path forward with the rest of my life's journey, including a search for a trip companion.

What I Like To Do:

Recreationally, I like to participate in just about anything outdoors, hot or cold. I love to snow ski, swim/play/surf or snorkel in the ocean, go mountain camping/lodging/hiking, fly fish, boating, sailing, horseback riding, and travel. Closer to home recreationally, I like good movies, the right concerts, museums/exhibits, local theater, dining out, clubbing/dancing on occasion, tennis, golf, billiards, and just relaxing at the corner coffee shop.

A daily workout-exercise routine helps me to keep fit and healthy. I like to entertain friends in my home, or gather with them at functions and events. Near the top of my list of favorite things to do is to just spend idle (or active,...really active...naturally) togetherness time with a girlfriend, but the position is presently vacant; and at the top of the what-I-like-to-do list is, of course, to spend time with my family, but unfortunately few live here in AZ.

Who I Am:

My favorite time of day is early morning, but some occasional night life excitement/activity is important to me as well. I am well-grounded, an optimist, intelligent (Mensa member - but, as noted in my headline, not a geek or a nerd,...really), hard working, extremely resourceful, creative, artistic, a nature-lover, articulate, bright, cultured, quick-witted, great sense of humor, caring, trustworthy, and dependable, and always a gentleman. I am classy and sophisticated enough to relate to, and do business with, the suits at the conference room table, yet humble and considerate enough to be able to relate to the forces in the field as equally well, having roots in their midst myself.

I am occasionally spontaneous, can be swayed to be impulsive, and have been known to occasionally spring for a pricey but delicious favorite 100 year old digestif. I like a variety and some creativity when it comes to romance – both being romantic and being romanced. I'm talking romance here, not sex. We'll talk sex when the time is right. I like to cook, am able to do the dishes, and I will do windows,…for a favor. A woman who is special to me gets treated specially in every way.

What I'm Looking For:

You can't plan to or plan not to fall in love. Sometimes it happens fast and sometimes slow. Mostly, I'm looking for someone who greets each day fueled with immense joy that it is indeed quite grand to simply be alive yet another day, and everything else just makes it even more grand. Oh, and by the way - if I have expressed an interest in you, it was due to the combination of your appearance in your photos AND what you said about yourself in your profile. Really.

Thanks for reading about me.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The first date (after first meeting once before for just a drink to see if there should be an official "first date") would most likely be a romantic dinner at a nice restaurant, or,... something different.

Mail Settings
To send a message to SirWalterScott you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:55 and 69.
You must have a picture to contact this user.