pawz4christ: Friendship is the best basis for any relationship
About
Smokes Occasionally with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Lebanon, Oregon
Details
41 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aries
Intent
pawz4christ is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Private right now


dating
August 2017






I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Me
~Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass... It's about learning to dance in the rain. Live simply, love generously, care deeply, speak kindly... Leave the rest to God~

I need to make this clear upfront because apparently most people do not read through entire profiles... Any good relationship is built upon a great friendship... so let's start there. I'm not here to meet people to just jump into bed with. You will have to wait a while with me and within the bounds of a serious commitment. For me, sexual intimacy is premature if real love, trust and a serious committed relationship are not established first. I am very affectionate, sweet, warm and caring, regardless... so let's focus on non-sexual affection for now. I'm looking for a best friend, real love and genuine intimacy and am marriage minded.

I'm looking for a man who is nearly equally in touch with his intelligent thinking abilities as he is his emotions and is expressive with his thoughts, words and touch. He is masculine and has at least a slightly dominant personality or at the very least NOT passive. Someone who I can trust enough to turn the reins over to so that I don't always have to be running the show anymore. A strong, safe and soft place for me to land. I am looking for a man who has the capacity to be a nurturing Papa Bear type personality and a softie at heart. That doesn't mean he can't be rough around the edges but he needs to be able to exercise self-control. He needs to be of good character and depth, have integrity and be kind and patient. After the potential initial nervousness... great interactive conversation, making each other laugh and good chemistry is a must.

Humor and laughter are healing to the soul and create beautiful energy. I love witty banter but I don't take kindly to humor that is overly negative or full of put downs.

I live near Albany - south of Salem, north of Eugene. South Bay Area, CA native but have lived other places. I'm 41 and a real, spunky, quick witted, self aware, multi-faceted, deeply spiritual, honest, genuine, sincere, compassionate, thoughtful, empathetic, funny, expressive, opinionated, passionate, intelligent, analytical, practical optimist. Kind of a spiritual hippie type but also kind of a nerd. I vacillate between being extroverted and introverted and am in the middle of every type on Myers-Briggs. I can be just as silly, goofy and light-hearted as I can be serious. Love music tremendously and nearly every type (music from every decade+) but not really into Rap, Hip-hop, angry or hardcore/harsh music like metal or punk. I have a nearly 13 year old ambiverted precocious child who is incredibly smart, quick-witted, artistic, creative and who can be boisterous & very silly at times. If you can't handle a goofy actor type with a flair for dramatic fun at home, then we may be too much for you. Although, we can be just as equally introverted and quiet at times as well. I would like more children (but that's not a deal-breaker if you don't). The biological father is not in the picture.

My passions include nutrition, naturopathic medicine, alternative & holistic health and helping others. I really enjoy researching and learning and read quite a bit, whether it be researching online or reading books (mostly on nutrition & health, psychology and spirituality). I love learning how things work. I have such fascination for physics, energies, frequencies, thoughts & speech and how it all interacts within us, between us and others, and everything else in this world. I love to discuss the deeper meanings behind things and life. And I have a counselor's heart to help

I like to cook and prepare healthy meals but that does not equate to low fat/low protein. I love vegetables but I am NO vegetarian. I eat butter and beef - it's just grassfed/organic. I don't eat "perfectly" and will eat out upon occasion but if you love to eat or drink junk regularly and have no desire to change that, we seriously would not make a good match. So much of our lives is centered around food and it would be too difficult for me to be with someone who constantly hurt their body and life like that.

I smoke organic 100% tobacco and am working on quitting. If you are a tobacco smoker or chewer and have no plans to ever quit, I doubt things would work out for us.

I have always felt like a country girl at heart stuck in the city. The fast paced chaotic life is not my cup of tea and I'm not a "party" girl. I like to go out and have fun and I do like to travel but I'm just more of a "home-body." For the right partner, that could change. I still want to see every state and visit a lot of countries - it's such a great way to broaden our horizons and perspections on people and life. I prefer a smaller circle of close friends as opposed to tons of acquaintances. I love a good movie and watch movies from all different genres - not just chick flicks only. I like "guy" movies too and the super-hero ones. I'm just totally NOT into horror, super scary or gruesome stuff.

I love the beautiful unique position of living between the mountains and the ocean in gorgeous Oregon. I love nature, trees, lots of green things and also being able to breathe ocean air with a not-so-long drive away. Ultimately, I'd love to live on some land and have a large garden to grow some of my own food and have goats, maybe a cow and some chickens. It's not a deal-breaker if you are not interested in that type of life, it's just a dream of mine. I'd prefer to live on the outskirts or just outside of a major city. Either in work or play, I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. And like most women, I love to get dressed up and made up now and again. I'm not a daily make-up wearer and prefer it natural.

I have a very family oriented focus. I like to give to and help those in need. I'd love to do more artistic and creative things and am learning to play acoustic guitar. I love sitting around a fire, singing songs, while someone plays guitar. I don't have a lot of experience but would love to go fishing or target shooting (gun or bow). I'm very open to different outdoor activities and playing sports if my partner has such interests.

Please have some form of an active spiritual life and perspective with a desire for learning and growth. My beliefs do not resemble mainstream Christianity by any measure; I don't put God or life in a box. It's all about love and relationship- we are all connected to one another and God. I believe in the Trinity: Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Love is my religion... love, kindness, acceptance and inclusion. I've actually been considering changing my listed religion above to "other." Please have a willingness and desire to help and care for others and not be solely self-focused.

Thanks for taking the time to read my novel. Haha I hope you are blessed with a wonderfully perfect match for you

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Where we go or what we specifically do is not as important. As long as we are enjoying each other's company and laughing, then we will likely have a good time. Sense of humor is required. :) A walk, mini-golf, bowling, roller skating, walk on the beach, outdoor concert, farmers market, sitting and getting to know one another? But a meet and greet over coffee or tea is probably best for a first time meeting. I'm open - just bring some good ideas. :)

If you believe what the media spews or that anyone who believes in a potential "conspiracy theory" is a whack job, then we will totally not be a good match. Politically, my leanings probably resemble Libertarian and at least a bit conservative.





Get the POF Mobile Apps