1B3GT: Back in the pond
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Albany, New York
65 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
1B3GT is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Hopeless Romantic
Retired Engineer

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Mike
Why I'm here

Eventually would like another long term relationship...but taking it slowly right now.


Don't have or want kids of my own at this stage in my life...but I like kids and yours would be fine with me.

Exercise/ sports/ fitness:

My dog walks me three miles just about every day. Maintain a house on six acres 25 miles west of Albany. Also help my elderly parents with maintenance at their house. Play golf once a week during better weather. Hike and bike ride once in awhile.

Entertainment Tonight:

Go to Proctor’s occasionally. Enjoy museums but don’t go as much as I'd like. Go up to the track on Saturdays during the summer. (I'm a $1 better. I mainly like to watch.)

Prefer Netflix for all of the obvious reasons. Enjoy all kinds of movies; popular, indie, action, chick flicks, and documentaries. In the summer, a drive in movie can be fun. It's been ages, though. I'll probably need a nap first.

Don't watch too many TV shows. When I do, it's usually at night before bed. So I prefer comedies like 2 1/2 men, Family Guy, and The Simpsons to unwind.

Guess I prefer “Alternative Rock” but I've become a musical garbage can of late. It all sounds good to me now...as long as it has a beat. So I'm not a big Jazz or Rap fan. For a sample of some of the music I like, you can click on this link:


Been blogging for a couple of years now over on Tumblr. I mostly post music, good news, and quirky articles that I find interesting. You can check it out if you'd like: http://waterman12053.tumblr.com

Like Scrabble, Upwords, crossword puzzles, Sudoku, and word jumbles.

Read the newspaper daily and about a half a dozen books a year. Currently working on Little Women. Before that, I read The Virgin's Lover.

Don't follow sports. Pretty much hated gym class in high school. If forced to take sides, I usually pick the underdog.


Italian, Chinese, Mexican and Middle Eastern food are probably my favorites, but I enjoy almost any restaurant, including most fast food joints. FYI, I don’t eat beef, chicken or pork, but I promise not to rat you out to PETA if you do.

Like beer, wine, and whatever else you might have.


Appreciate nature, privacy, peace and quiet. Enjoy the birds, deer, rabbits, turtles, and other wild animals that live and visit me here. (Could have done without the beavers though.)

Like adventure in moderation and prefer to be comfortable when I travel. Sorry, but the thought of swatting flies on a safari in Africa or getting sick from some waterborne disease in India is not my idea of a good time. Popup camper camping is about as close to “roughing it” that I ever want to get.

Eventually hope to relocate to a warmer climate or become a "snowbird". Upstate New York winters are something I put up with rather than enjoy.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Short and sweet for the first one: Ice cream. Starbucks. Panera’s. A drink somewhere. Check to see that we look reasonably close to our profile photos and whether any sparks fly. I know I want 'em. I'm sure you do too.

Mail Settings
To send a message to 1B3GT you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 50.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps