salsarunningjew: Looking for you
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Pacific palisades, California
Details
62 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Jewish
Ethnicity
Other Ethnicity, Leo
Intent
salsarunningjew wants to find someone to marry.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Vegan
Profession
Educator (Retired)







I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Phillip
UPDATE: RETIRED 02-01-2018)
I AM NOT AN UPGRADED MEMBER.
Welcome
Here are a few things about me. The hobbies I enjoy include dancing salsa and bachata, distance running, veggie dinning, watching my son skateboard and surf, hanging out at the local espresso cafes with ocean views while sipping on a Chai Tea, weekend getaways, driving up and down the coast, reading and surfing the net on politics, the Middle East and other world events.

The goals and apirations I have as a 62 year old man with a 14 year old son must include watching him grow and develop into the best that he can be. He is my reason. His presence has reshaped my entire world. I love sharing as much of the universe as possible with my son. When he is with me (50% of the time) you can find us biking along the beach walkway while I run and he bikes. We do all the skateboard parks, Santa Barbara, surfing, the SM Pier, SKATEBOARDING, and so much more.

(UPDATE: RETIRED 02-01-2018)
In addition to being a father, I continue to grow and develop professionally in Education as a Resource Specialist working with incarcerated teens and young adults at juvenile detention facilities. I take classes and pursue programs of interest for personal and professional advancement. I recently completed courses at UCR. I worked in the field of Education for the past 39 years. I am ABD in Clinical Psychology and Psychoanalysis and had interned in a clinic for over 6 years.

Since I am a firm practitioner of healing the world (tikkun olam) with a history of volunteering, my most recent avocation included forming a community dance program. I established Salsa Familia about 15 years ago on the 3rd Street Promenade in Santa Monica. It is a free street dance club where every one is welcomed to come out alone, on a date or with their families and friends and enjoy themselves dancing, listening to great music while taking in the rest that Santa Monica has to offer. There are over 10,000 members in the club with several hundred who like to come out and dance each weekend.

What makes me unique is my drive to enjoy life as an every man. I admire someone who accomplishes amazing goals with the knowledge that they are ordinary. There is something special about a person who travels the world on a shoestring budget or the man or woman who completes a 50 or 100 mile race in the mountains without any extraordinary physical attributes. The working class person who enjoys work and study and accomplishes beyond expectations is what inspires me. And if any of these types of people have barriers, physical or social, of any kind placed before them and they still accomplished what they seek, all the better are they and the world for it. This is some of the stuff that speaks to me.

My taste in music has a wide range from children's tunes to Jazz, Latin Jazz, Salsa, Cha Cha Cha, Bachata, Son, Klezmer, Classical to Hip Hop and some pop. I love to play Salsa and Tango music. I listen to Ladino music. Strangely, with all of the latin sounds I listen to I barely speak Spanish. Oh, well.

Some other things you should quickly know about me: I am Jewish but secular, Vegetarian and keep a busy schedule but know how to make time for friends.

I wish to each and everyone of you the very best in your search for love.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's talk about our pending date


Mail Settings
To send a message to salsarunningjew you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female



Get the POF Mobile Apps