bronwyn.ann: Fun, intelligent Christian woman
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Alameda, California
42 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Leo
bronwyn.ann is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
teaching, copy editor

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Looking for an intelligent Christian man who is able to appreciate both the humor and beauty in life.

The most important thing in my life is my Christian faith. Although I'm still a work in progress - as we all are - I do my best to love Jesus and love people, and I hope to find someone who shares those aspirations. I'm not a rebel in all areas (the blue hair is temporary!), but I think that Jesus had many liberal/radical ideas and that we need to not be afraid to consider that. As a committed Christian, I am also socially and politically liberal and am excited and hopeful to see what happens during our new president's term.

Social justice is a passion for me and I have spent time with an "adopted" family in a border town in Mexico, as well as working with children in East Oakland. I was a teacher in East Oakland for eight years and still keep in touch with many of the students and their families. I hope to find someone who will share and support my passion for helping those who struggle with poverty and racism.

I am fortunate enough to have many close friends and a church community that is very important to me. I have a great sense of humor and I often crack myself up as much as the people around me. I am looking for someone who can joke and enjoy smart humor. I am curious about why things are the way they are and how things work, and I am always asking people and searching the internet (or just formulating my own theories) to find answers to my questions. My curiosity spills over into many aspects of my life. I love to travel, try new foods, new hobbies, and generally have fun in everywhere from Guatemala to Disneyland (I have an unnatural love for Disneyland).

I was raised in a family of artists and appreciate the beautiful and lasting things in life. I spend some time painting and writing, some time camping and hiking, and some time on the couch with a good book. Though my life is great as it is, I am excited about the prospect of finding someone to partner with in my continued adventures.

I am a teacher by training, taking a break from the classroom after 8 years in Oakland Unified. I am currently working from home as a copy editor, writer, and tutor. I also teach writing to adults and occasionally substitute teach.

I am a Christian and my faith is central to my life. I have friends of all faiths and none but I definitely prefer to date Christians, and would not want a partner who doesn't share my faith since it is such an integral part of who I am.

I am white but have an "adopted" family in Mexico and greatly enjoy the Mexican culture. I taught for 8 years in a primarily African American and Latino school and appreciate and enjoy both cultures as well.

I love traveling, especially in Latin America, and have been to Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, and many parts of Mexico. Around here, there's an infinite number of possibilities between the landmarks and talent of Oakland, Berkeley, and San Francisco.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would love to go to one of the many places or events that make the Bay Area so unique. I enjoy trying all types of food, hiking with my dog, reading, knitting, painting, and adventuring, and anything that incorporates any of these would be wonderful.

Mail Settings
To send a message to bronwyn.ann you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps