SMART_AND_NICE: Where to begin? People are complex...
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
San francisco, California
Details
58 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Capricorn
Intent
SMART_AND_NICE is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Film Editor, Director, Entrepeneur, Musician, CEO


dating
Shameless Self Promotion ;-) Nancy Wilsons (of Heart) Ovation. Damaged while we were shooting a video, she trashed it. I asked if I could fix it and she said keep it!






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language Other



About Me
Where to begin? People are complex, and the little text boxes make it all seem so binary sometimes. I'm a people so it's hard to distill myself down into some slick marketing schpeel. So, instead, some errata...

You can see a video clip of me here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VnsvxLBxaPs&feature=youtu.be

I make the world's best GUACAMOLE... and a brilliant MARGARITA to go with it. Skills bequeathed to me by the respected experts in each field. If you see no other reason to contemplate becoming my significant other, these are two great ones!

Not your typical American... I was born and raised internationally. My father was in the oil business and my upbringing was a never ending sequence of unique experiences. Members of the original 1960's Jet-Set. Fortunate to have not just visited, but lived in the best and worst of places... the worst were the most interesting though; how many kids had both a horse and a camel?

I love cinematography... I build big art. I'm wicked smart, an original Silicon Valley entrepreneur (long before it became trendy and commonplace) and I love my career in film. I started a motion picture production/special effects company that became a success (you might have seen my work somewhere: music videos for Michael Jackson and Peter Gabriel... Motion pictures: Harry Potter, Men in Black II, etc...). I'm very driven creatively, if not working in the digital visual arts I'm painting, taking pictures, making music and inventing things.

I live in SF high up on Twin Peaks... with an inspiring view of the City and Bay. I can spend hours sitting by the window with a nice Bordeaux playing guitar and watching the ships dock. Dusk is amazing as all the City's lights come on.

OK, still reading? Whew! I'll make this last part quick...

I'm only looking for a sincere long, long term relationship. I love creative expressions of personality... I thrive on other people's eccentricities! I want you to know I am thinking about you. I want you to think about me. I want to have the comfort of a call in the evening. When we’re together – you, shoulder angel and devil, and me - will laugh, play, debate, snark, discuss, explore, cook, eat, imagine... We can show each other our various acquired odd talents, both salacious and not so and the things that make us unique like cool scars. I can cook. I love international trips. I love my work. I like sharing blankets on the couch. I like exposing my dorkside.

If you like men who are serious, silly, and somewhat idealistic – well I may be the one for you.

I like women who are funny, brainy – oh, I like the brainy – well you may be the one for me.

One last thought... I think the devil and angel on my shoulders actually dig each other... but maybe I have an active imagination. Here’s what they want... Angel wants someone to talk to; Devil does too. But you know, there would be quite the difference in subject matter between the two of them. Angel wants someone for playing footsy. Devil wants footsy, handsy, necksy… well, you get the idea ;-)

BUT -----> PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING CAREFULLY...
If you have a recurring social disease (aka herpes & cold sores), then we are NOT a match! I'm sorry, maybe I'm a bit of germaphobe, but it's gross and always contagious!!!

OK, some more errata...

Well-educated (overly so, with degrees I'll probably never use) BSEE, MBA, Minor in English, Minor in Music. No longer a card carrying Mensa member, but my friends still call me the human encyclopedia.
...
Things I'm Really Good at:
Making people laugh - Being a friend - Sticking to something I've set out to do - Maintaining a near perfect credit score (815) - Cooking (exotic things + great Tabbouleh! ) - Picking restaurants/clubs/music - Can fix anything - Can manage money better than most hedge funds (>28% AROR for 20 years+).
...
My Favorite Foods:
Mediterranean, Indian, Thai, Dim Sum, almost anything with some spice or kick. Small plates at great bars.
...
Six things I could Never do Without:
A woman, a guitar, marzipan, Bordeaux, a radio, gjetost
...
I don't have an accent! After many decades, my Mid-Atlantic inflections are rarely detectable (though I still get teased on how I say certain words). I consider myself as American as apple pie (though my friends just consider me unusual ;-)

If you’ve made it this far – cool. Thank you. Here’s to finding that connection!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
You have a spontaneous side, you want to try something new or some other crazy thing I have not yet tried. Perhaps you have an accent or you have a dorky sense of humor. Intelligence is a major turn on... I like brainy, oh I like brainy! ...





Get the POF Mobile Apps