ds_changed1: Positive, smart, accomplished, kind man wanted
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Guilderland, New York
58 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Other
Caucasian, Pisces
ds_changed1 is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

My grandson, one month old, Sept 2014

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I don't access the "meet me" feature. It is best to send me a message if you are interested.


Watercolor, acrylic, pastel landscapes and portraits, jewelry design, flower and vegetable gardening,exercise, would like to horse back ride,ski, play tennis and golf,travel.


My goal is to be happy and healthy, and financially secure in retirement when the time comes. Happiness comes from enjoying the moment whether alone or with friends and family. It is not about material things, but about the experience. It can be as simple as a walk on a beautiful day, good conversation, food. It can be the satisfaction that comes from completing a task or project. Of course the joy in a loved ones eyes when you make him /her happy is the best. I also do enjoy the finer things in life, so a sub-goal is to have the time and resources to work on hobbies, travel and explore more places and activities. Now that my children are raised, I have more freedom to pursue these interests, hopefully, with a partner.

What makes me unique:

If possible,`and it usually is, I do what I say, and keep my commitments. I maintain my friendships. I also will tell you what I really think and feel if you really want to know. Don't ask me if you can't hear the truth. I think differently than most people, am a good facilitator, and a creative problem solver. I am both left and right brained. I am logical, empathic and intuitive. I get along well with most people and am easy to talk to. I am an active attentive listener.


I like most music, with the exception of angry rap. Bluegrass is a favorite, classical is cool, rock, jazz, folk, ethnic... it's all good. I'll pretty much go to anything.

Some ideas on an ideal match for me:

Mutual respect is very important to me on several levels. Respect for time, effort, feelings, opinions ( which don't have to be shared,) family, job, community, commitments, preferences, wants, needs, are key.

Communication is also necessary in order to feel that I am on your mind and you care about what is happening in my life. Within reason, I believe that a person's partner should be a very high priority.

I seek a partner who is emotionally stable, spiritually centered, reliable, and has a willingness to experience the world with an open mind. Kindness and strength of character are important. Shared interests would be great. Willingness to explore each others interests that are not currently shared is also wonderful.

Time together, talk, and touch are three legs to the relationship chair. In the love language quiz I was only one question apart on preferences, in this order:

1. Time together ( fun events, at home cooking, projects together, talk)
2. Physical touch
3. Acts of Service
4. Gifts
5. Words of Appreciation

I believe all of these are necessary for a strong, healthy relationship.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think a first date should allow for quiet conversation, in a public place. This can be over a meal, at a park, or maybe before, or during, or after an event or activity like a concert, a festival, an art show, whatever.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to ds_changed1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:43 and 67.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75