ChainLakesDee: You can stop looking, here I am!
About
Non-Smoker with Prefer Not To Say body type
City
Palo, Iowa
Details
65 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Methodist
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Cancer
Intent
ChainLakesDee is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Crafty
Profession
retired







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  



About Me
I am a happy person who knows that life is so much sweeter when shared. I enjoy laughter and having people around me who can give me back the sarcasm that I give them! I don't need to drink to have fun, but occasionally it's ok. I truly enjoy cooking a good meal and sharing it. My hobbies are many and plentiful, because I have a voracious curiosity and imagination. I do not do can't. That isn't an option. I like reading, and sharing a good book with my guy. I am a pretty good woodworker, with plenty more to learn. I enjoy searching for antiques, and repurposing them into something unique. I was born to paint! Anything and everything! I am a crocheter, and I must have my hands busy. I enjoy anything about taking care of my house and yard, and am not afraid to tackle home improvement projects. I am a very loving person, and my dogs and cats are my kids and my best friends.Anyone I'm involved with would have to be an animal lover. I am somewhat of a homebody, but I love a meal out and a movie.Wandering around a Farmer's Market. A road trip to a flea market? A day spent exploring the many great antique and second hands in Cedar Rapids, and my house reflects that. I love anything well used or well loved! I am not into motorcycles much, been there done that. I enjoy playing cards and board games. And a good jigsaw puzzle once in awhile. I like fishing and doing things outdoors, but something on the grill with a cold beer, after an afternoon spent playing pool volleyball with friends is my favorite day! I really enjoy a very laidback and lazy Sunday occasionally. Football,cuddling on the couch, maybe reading. I prefer to listen to older music, Eagles, Grass Roots, Neil Diamond, Springsteen, Old classic country.
I am a jeans and t shirt type of woman, so if you are into high maintenance keep looking. I like to dress nice as much as the next woman, but am NOT a dress and heels type. I am who I am and I like who I am. Life has molded who I am. If that doesn't suit you, move on.I won't try to change who you are either. I don't do that.
I prefer guys who live fairly near, I do not want long distance friends.Please do not waste my time and yours if all you want is talk. Been there, done that! Too many have just wasted my time! I want to meet and get to know you, not talk dirty.
I am very much a homebody. I am not a person who needs to go, go, go! And spend money to prove I am somebody I'm not! I have been accused of being glued to my home, but I just truly enjoy home time.
I WILL NOT reply to private email accounts, nor will I give you mine. So don't waste my time asking.
I am not an upgraded member, nor will I be, so send me a message!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I prefer to meet people for the first time for coffee or ice cream, depending on the time of day. If we don't click, we are only out for a short span of time. If we do, we can move on to breakfast, or supper. I am the kind of person who can usually tell how I feel fairly quickly. If things go well, there is plenty of time for romance later.


Mail Settings
To send a message to ChainLakesDee you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps