Hockeyndancemom: It's time to start dating
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Otsego, Minnesota
Details
53 year old Female, 5' 10" (178cm), Lutheran
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Virgo
Intent
Hockeyndancemom is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Athletic
Profession
Dental Hygienist







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  



About Kim
So apparently I’m supposed to talk about myself here? It seems like I’m always playing the Mom role.... I've worked over 30 years in the field of Dentistry with the same Dentist plus occasionally picking up hours all over the Twin Cities.
I love watching softball. I put my own glove away after 30+ years of pitching fast pitch. I just got too busy carting my 2 kids around to their activities! My bowling and volleyball teams are without me after 14 years of being on leagues but I still enjoy the occasional chance to play socially. I absolutely LOVE SNOWMOBILING, especially in northern MN. (when we have snow ;) that is) Fishing and Ice fishing are a passion I enjoy often.
I have two AWESOME children. I had them involved in MANY sports at young ages. But the ones that stuck were, fast Pitched softball & competitive dance for my daughter who is now 17 yo. Hockey, (#1 loved sport for us,GO WILD!), football (Go Vikings! SKOL)and traveling baseball (Huge Twins fans especially in the new stadium) stuck with my son who is 15yo.
I am willing to put effort into making time for a relationship. But if you live more than 40 miles from me we're probably not a match. Not a steadfast rule but being geographically challenged has been an issue in the recent past and I won't be moving until my kids head off to college.
My kids are #1 in my life obviously, following them is my precious 98 yo grandmother. BUT! And it hit me like a brick wall when I realized.....I want a guy whom I can spend "my time" with. Being divorced gives me a lot more free time!
I'm an honest,caring,loyal,athletic,passionate about daily life kind of person according to my friends. I'm financially secure and not looking for a man to pay my way. I'm struggling to fit a 5 bedroom house into a 3 bedroom townhouse but in time that will subside. I'd just like to find a guy who has an easygoing attitude and has integrity like me and wants to do things together, go out or stay in.Please no drama seekers. I have a cordial relationship with my ex, I think that's important! Of course I would like to find an athletic partner to enjoy playing sports together but it's not a requirement.
I also like simple stay at home nights because that's "normal living" but it's fun every so often to go see a movie, catch a sporting event, go to the zoo, work out at the gym,make a meal together, gamble a $100 at the blackjack table together, take a day trip to Duluth.etc. WHATEVER,I'm open to your ideas too. I would just like some adult companionship and conversation doing things together while my kids are away for the weekend or occasional weeknights.
I'm NOT looking to "serial date" or "hook-up". If that's what you're into right off the bat, please move on with your search. After building a foundation of friendship, trust and respect for each other there are adult activities I think we all enjoy very much and they should definitely be an important part of a relationship! That being said, I'm just looking for an eventual monogamous relationship and see where it goes. No pressure! Companionship is supposed to be fun but it's not when people like to "play games".
Well, that's my story and I'm sticking to it. ;)
Good luck in YOUR search
Btw, I’m 5’10” so I’m tall and I prefer guys taller than myself.

I'm not an upgraded user so I won't be able to respond to the "Meet me" feature. Please send a message instead. ;)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something simple to see if there is chemistry ;) At 53 I still think chemistry is key to a successful relationship. Meet for coffee/drink


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Hockeyndancemom you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age Between:43 and 59.



Get the POF Mobile Apps