larix69: the time has come... find joy.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Portland, Oregon
48 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
larix69 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

Aw sunshine!

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am 45, pretty laid back, down to earth, adventurous, and real. I have a good sense of humor. Funny thing is, I found myself in an amazing profession that had me working at field stations and remote locations for most of my life. I have had great life experiences, but never have married; I have been burned badly and am learning to trust again. I now find myself feeling as if I may have missed something that was more important than all the young lives I influenced as an outdoor educator; I missed fleshing out my own life and now don't like to play the dating game. I am now focusing on personal growth and relationships. A bit of a dork, I am also sensitive, empathethetic, and want a solid friendship as a part of the relationship chemistry. I usually play for keeps but am happy to just see where it goes.

I have had a few long-term relationships, some of which I had hoped would move to marriage and some that I am glad didn't; needless to say I have lived and learned enough to know what I want and what I don't. But know that no one should settle for something less than they want out of a relationship. We all deserve to find a person that brings out our best, makes us shine, and walk easy with a light step.

I am an outgoing, adventurous type that also loves quiet times to lounge and snuggle. I also need space sometimes. I love to rough it in the woods, hiking, backpacking, kayaking, etc... but also love to stay at quaint B&B's or tour urban artscapes. I read literature, ride motorbikes, watch films, and play instruments. I aspire to create simple beauty around me where ever I can. I try not to take myself to seriously. I am looking for someone who is secure in themself but wants to share the journey. I would love to try to "reinvent" what it is to play and share...

I am looking for someone who is genuine; someone that calls a spade a spade. Someone that can call me on what I need to own, but can take the same. I don't like mind games and am very clear about what I believe, though thankfully don't require my partner to believe the same. I am looking for someone that can laugh, love, and learn with me; someone that can deal with bumps and foibles in others (or just plain old quirkiness!); that can forgive mistakes and is willing to move through any conflict to a resolution. I am seeking someone that wants to grow emotionally, physically, sexually, and spiritually with me.

I like to live fully.
"Keep it Real" fits my approach to living.

If you have read this whole text, and are still interested know I am a bit dubious of the dating process, as the rules have changed...
For some dumb reason to be sure, I usually don't initiate contact even when I have interest; perhaps in self-doubt, or not wanting to make assumptions about intent or chemistry. Don't hesitate to contact me if you are interested.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First dates can be as awkward as they are telling... chemistry is the the real key to establish. Something that provides opportunity for conversation. Regardless, let's go do something fun!

Mail Settings
To send a message to larix69 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 50.
You must have a picture to contact this user.