shaemonkey: kind, goofy, imaginative - LF same
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Citrus heights, California
39 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Other
Caucasian, Leo
shaemonkey is looking for a relationship.
Some University
Free Thinker
PT: environmental science; FT: student

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am silly & playful - tend to be a little off-beat; secure with myself and only interested in someone else that is, as well.

I'm a Burner, a geek & a tomboy. I appreciate art & eccentric people. I understand computers. I get excited about science, especially astronomy, chemistry, biology, and THE BRAIN (it's so cool). My sense of direction is awful (meaning I get lost easily, not that I have no direction). I'm studying science, but work in theatre... When I want to be, I am an exceptional cook.

Because I'm a full time student again, I don't have a lot of free time. Of the time I do have, I tend to like staying in most evenings (I read, watch cheesy fantasy, make things). My housemates are incredible, so being home is always fun. Don't get me wrong, though - I love to go out, too. I'm a really big fan of being silly - I like laser tag, for example. I also really love being in nature. Ultimately, I can have fun doing just about anything.

With music, I listen to a lot of butt rock/glam rock/glitter rock, dirty electro, darkwave & industrial. Some of my old stand-bys are Queen, Guns n' Roses, Metallica, Megadeth, Tori Amos, Siouxsie & the Banshees, Bad Religion, The Faint, Miranda Sex Garden, The Bloody Beetroots & KMFDM. The only hip hop I can listen to for more than 30 seconds is pre-Snoop Dog. I'm actually beginning to appreciate new pop music, though. Some of it's good. I don't mind country. Old country is better than new country. I even used to play fiddle (still do sometimes, when no one is listening). I love southern rock. I can talk about music for hours. My favorite songs of all time are Once in a Lifetime by The Talking Heads and Solsbury Hill by Peter Gabriel. How many choppy sentences can I fit into a paragraph?

I don't take myself too seriously, and I'm turned off by people that do.

I'd like to meet a fella with a mind of his own that's solid, honest, open-minded, approachable, intelligent, and has a bit of a whimsical side.

Oh, I should clarify: by "Burner," I'm referring to Burning Man - I am not a stoner. Burning Man is on hold because of school, though.

One last thing: please do not contact me with two word sentences. I don't want to be a prissy jerk, but if you can't give me any evidence that you've read my profile, I'm not going to respond. I'm a girl - an attractive one - finding boy toys are easy. Give me a reason to write back.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The FIRST date kind of depends on where the conversation leads it to happen, but my ideal date is: ARCADE GAMES & PINBALLLLL!!! oooooh... or Skee-Ball! If you cannot picture yourself battling it out over DDR with me, you and I will not be compatible. I'm actually not a big gamer, but as I mentioned before, I am really into being silly whenever possible. Dinners are good - apart from the things getting stuck in my teeth part. Movies are good for a second date - I can eat an inhuman amount of popcorn (it's a gift).

Mail Settings
To send a message to shaemonkey you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:24 and 44.
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married