Age: 57
Long Term
Age: 56
TJGent: Respect is love in plain clothes.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Berlin, New Jersey
70 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
TJGent is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

my mug shot

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
After many years in sunny south Florida, I relocated back to the North East. I'm in Berlin, NJ now, trying to adjust to the weather LOL and finding out what the area has to offer. Any suggestions for a nice restaurant, or outdoor activities in the area would be greatly appreciated. Is there any place to take a nice "wooded" hike in this area ???

I am a mature, educated man looking for a sincere woman for casual, "no pressure", dates. I am saying "date" at first , but ultimately, I want to find my partner in life's journey .I came up from FL to help some family members through medical issues and to help my daughter after her divorce. So, if you are tired of eating alone as I am, perhaps we can share an evening of good conversation, a movie or some other fun activity. And I don't wish to sound "too picky", but for a casual get together, it would be better if we are somewhat local.....perhaps within 15 to 20 miles. Thanks.

I have varied interests and I'm ALWAYS open to new things Some of my interests are: cooking; a good conversation with a nice glass of wine; theatre; movies; just bought a new camera and trying my hand at photography, trying new restaurants----especially those with outdoor dining, and if it overlooks water, even better !! ----- good food from casual to a real dining experience; spending time with good friends; reading; day trips and weekend "get a ways;;I really enjoy the outdoors and must get to know this area----- I was always out doors in FL but not too sure about being outdoors in the northern winters LOL -----, a nice hike; bike rides; racquetball; small dinner parties; fishing ( although I'm not very good at catching !!!---had a boat in FL, but no longer. ) ; a stroll through an art fair or flea market; and just sharing time together, I've recently become fond of the towns of Lambertville & New Hope----a night at home with a good movie is also a great way to spend an evening.`

The characteristics I believe I possess and those I look for in a partner are a sense of humor and playfulness, honesty, intelligence, , a "kind heart", selflessness, generosity of spirit, flexibility, caring for family and friends, and the ability not to take one's self too seriously. It goes without saying, I AM NOT perfect and NOT a saint.

I also exercise moderately----a number of months ago I ran a 5K for charity-------- and try to watch my diet. I’m not obsessive about such things----I even eat pizza and pasta ----- (what else, I'm of Italian heritage ) ---and I'm a sucker for good ice cream - but I do try to stay in reasonably good shape for an "old goat".
I have recently discovered that I am NOT overweight........I'm under height !!!!!! LOL

Also, you should know that I'm not a particularly "materialistic" kind of person----I don't shop at "high end" stores and I'm not impressed by designer labels. I've learned to enjoy the simple pleasures in life and I'm more interested in "collecting experiences" rather than collecting things. Let's get to know each other and if the chemistry is right, who knows where it might lead

Oscar Wilde said, "It is not the perfect but the imperfect who have need of love".....I'm definitely imperfect.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I prefer a setting where conversation is possible, in other words, there is no loud, "music to get a headache by" playing....but I do enjoy live music !!!! A casual restaurant or bar, even coffee shop would be a good place to start. What do you enjoy???

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to TJGent you MUST meet the following criteria:
Younger than 60