Traveling Man - 10/23: wants to explore life & all it has to offer
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland
49 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Other
Caucasian, Libra
Traveling Man - 10/23 is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree
Professional Trouble Maker

In the caverns of Luxenboug

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
If this is to be an introduction, I guess I should start with:
"Hello, my name is Robert... what is yours?"
I am an Ex-Pat working in Amsterdam. I have been here for a few years. I travel quite a bit for work so that helps fulfill my need to explore. I love what I do for a living. I am a very positive "glass half full" person.
I am open to meeting fun people who are enjoyable to hang out with. If there ends up being a romantic interest all the better. One of my rules in life is: "don't expect a lot and you won't be disappointed." That will be my approach to this new thing. No expectations - but try something new I have never tried before. "Nothing ventured, nothing gained."
I want to be upfront and honest about this whole thing. I am here to meet new people and make new friends. If something romantic and stable comes from it... all the better. I am interested in dating someone but if there is not that "spark" there, a new friend is great as well.
I prefer smart, educated women with an edge to them. I enjoy a good sense of humor and a quick wit. I like the sarcastic verbal banter that two can share with a similar sense of humor. Someone who is fit and takes care of themself is a plus. Most of all, I want to meet someone who is fun to be with, talk to, joke with, and hang out with (but if you are a good kisser - all the better).
I don't have a problem meeting new people, I have a problem with a girl keeping my interest, challenging me, and keeping both a sense of humor and style about her.
I believe a man should be a man and treat others right and with respect. You do what you say you will do, stand by your word, work hard and ENJOY life - I do every day. I don't need any "projects" or to "fix" anyone nor do I need to be "fixed."
I have NO drama in life. I have a good family that is close and supportive, my work life is good, friends are good, all in all... LIFE is good. I have never been married nor do I have any children. I am just a normal guy without drama. All in all, I think I am a pretty good catch (seriously... you can ask my mom, she will tell you what a good catch I am :). I have lived in 13 States, Canada, UK, Belgium, Germany, and The Netherlands ("Witness Protection" is just not what it used to be :).

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first date would depend on how well we know each other before meeting. A few short emails will be a casual/cautious date ("meet & greet"). If we have spoken a few times and know each other a little, then something more cozy than just the "meet & greet."
I love being spontaneous and don't like routines (always a dinner or a movie can be a little boring - mix it up a little). Although getting matching tattoos on the first date may be a little much (let's have something to look forward to for the 2nd date - I am joking... I usually wait until date #4 for the tats). I don't have any tats (and not just because I've never made it to a 4th date :)

Mail Settings
To send a message to Traveling Man - 10/23 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:36 and 49.
Lives in Netherlands
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps