carolinanurse: Seeking someone to share my life,adventures.
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Brandon, Florida
69 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Baptist
Caucasian, Capricorn
carolinanurse is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Registered Nurse

Stone my Georgia

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Me
Please be aware, this is a long rendition of what I am seeking, a look at me, and my search for a suitable partner to share my life. If not wanting an honest and open lady, delete now.
I am a widow and been alone over 5 years. I am college educated, profession career as a Registered Nurse, and manage amazingly well. Raised in rural south, I learned early in life to repair simple machinery, electrial rewiring, use hand tools, and figure out problems, trouble shoot, love life,and chose friends carefully.
My health is very good for my age, mind sharp, short in statue, 5'ft 2 and out work most men my age. I do not smoke and never tried any drugs. I am an avid reader of current events,medical research, good novels, old historical biographies,and interesting researchers.
I have a dog..yes a wonderful house pet. This****r spaniel has been a companion, listener, guard dog, and a reason to get up in the morning, and my greeter when i return home.
Things I enjoy.
.. Watching farm animals, sheep, goats, cows, just seeing them in their natural habitat when i can find a farm that will allow visitors. .
Camping.. I have a motorhome and enjoy state parks, being out doors, watching people ,cooking out at a fire pit, spend a few days at a park, and moving to another site for about 10 days of wandering. I ride a bike and spend a lot of time with photography.
Gardening.. Have a great yard, few vegetables, pool, and wonderful oak trees.
Crafts.. I am able to sew and make amazing things that i give to nursing homes or older ladies. I can lose myself in sewing and doing for others. I am no Polly Anna, but seem to enjoy life and care greatly for the honestly poor and underdogs of life.
Travel.... I have been to many countries, 6 cruises , and a great part of the US. I do not care for the usual tourist areas, but rather explore back streets, small farms, meet people, construction styles, bridge construction and styles, and learn how people live. I will be traveling to Europe with my sister this summer. My motor home and a tow car has given me much freedom and travel and travel alone with a tow car..
Family.. I have 2 adult daughters that are in depend in their own life. I would welcome someone who had a large family. Sharing large family meals, grand kids around the house for a visit, and the true value of family is important to me. Having family helps one know the other person.
What I am hoping to find.. A man that can carry a conversation, knows how to relax and laugh freely, self confident in himself, and is willing to make the effort to establish trust and a caring relationship .I attend church when home on weekends, and consider myself a Christian... I hope to be able to share trips, pool time, cooking together, movies, and family time. I like a man that can take charge, be the strong person in my life, my best friend,and hope for a long term relationship.
Do not tolerate....smoking, drugs, distrust, controlling relationships, or a filthy mouth.
I would welcome a man with health issues as my late husband was very disabled but a great man. My heart is searching for that man I can feel comfortable in my life and in my home. I know i am an honest and intelligent person. A life time as a nurse gives me unusually good instincts of people and carefully who I chose to share my life, my love, and my passion for life.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee at a small diner, picnic in a park, ball game, or quite times laughing and listening to music.

Mail Settings
To send a message to carolinanurse you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:58 and 72.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps