PersistantKitty: Not lonely, but would like a friend
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Holt, Michigan
68 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
PersistantKitty anything.
High school
Retired military

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm aging faster than I care to, but not so fast that my life is over. I like to help out on the farm, especially with the gardens. I really do like to pull weeds. LOL. I also write poetry, songs, stories, classes, and once in a while my name. I am currently writing a book on prayer, as well. Between gardening and writing, I also enjoy photography. In fact, it would be fun to have someone to share the photo shoots with sometimes. I am very religious, as God guides me and protects me every day, and I am intensely aware of His presence. I dream of creating greeting cards and a few other business ventures I have been thinking about, but so far am lacking the capital. I am sure it will all work out in the end, so I don't worry about it. I look at life as one step at a time. At this time, I am thinking a friend would be very nice indeed. Being busy does not quite do the same as sharing moments with a friend.

I am retired from the military, where I managed to reach E7 before I left. This has been extremely helpful during hard times, as it means I don't worry so much about money. I raised my daughter all by myself, and she turned out wonderful...although I have gray hair from it all. I consider this one of my major accomplishments. I think I am a fairly competent poet, but more for the common man than for the high-brow sort. I help out with my nephews, and have a God-given gift of teaching. It is very useful when I am with them. Bringing children into a state of understanding and able to be all that they were created to be is a major accomplishment, in my opinion. I made it as a philosophy major until my senior year at a major university, when I dropped out to care for my new little nephew with major health problems. Today, he is a wonderful testament to the wisdom of that choice, but I never graduated. This brought me to the odd position of being educated without the proof. LOL. I do have an associates degree in inventory management, but no longer like working in that field. I liked philosophy, but I liked the baby more. I wrote him one of my better songs to help him keep the breathing mask on his face. It was worth it.

The man I would like to meet would have the soul of a poet, I think. See the beauty around him, see the hypocrisy as well, and be able to put it into words. Words are important to me, they reach me in ways other things don't. He would need to be a patient man, and be seeking to sanctify his life. The friend of my soul loves God, and desires to be one of His children, not because he fears the results if he is not, but because he truly loves and seeks God. Gentleness would be very nice, as well as other attributes that are embodied in the life of a virtuous man. I seek a man of virtue.

Oh, dear me, I suppose I should add that I am not expecting a 30 year old man to come rushing to my side. LOL. I suspect 55 to 65 is the age range most likely to find me interesting. Under 50, I will probably be a little suspicious, and over 65, I will be worried about your health. LOL. I don't care what you look like. If your soul is on the same wavelength as mine, you will grow to be extremely good looking. If it is not, you will become otherwise. Looks are so very relative.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Since I am mostly looking for friends, meeting a new friend would take place in a public location usually, but not necessarily. There are crazies on the internet, just as there are in life, so it will be a slow warming up to you. I want to feel certain you are probably not a crazy. A little caution is always called for. Meeting at the zoo, at a coffee shop, in a bookstore...doesn't really matter where. At the corner QD maybe? LOL.

Get the POF Mobile Apps