shy geri
Age: 58
Long Term
Age: 50
gimik_1971: looking for a life worth living
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Laramie, Wyoming
58 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Cancer
gimik_1971 anything.
Administrative Assistant

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Separated Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hmm, lets see. I have three kids all of them are in college and I have three wonderful grandchildren. I want to start dating again ( well my kids think I should ) after being seperated for more than three years. I am a bit nervous about dating and at first can be a little shy. I am NOT interested in a fling, I am looking for the real deal, a cowboy to whisk me away into the sunset. I have a great sense of humor (sarcasm I am told) and my family really is everything to me. I can't cook that well ( although i can make a few meals ) and I love Disney! Feel free contact me with any questions!
* * * NOTE * * *

The above was written by my caring, but soon to be disinherited oldest child. I'm not just nervous, I'M TERRIFIED. (And for the love of Heaven, the pictures she chose!) I'm not sure about the fling thing, but the last thing I need is to be wisked away into the sunset. I don't know where she comes up with this stuff, sheesh. She doesn't think I can cook, but I can. I do love Disney, though, and my family (well, most of them...most of the time). What I'm looking for (after a 25-year failed marriage) is a life. I'm not sure what that life will include yet, though my children give me all sorts of ideas (sigh). I like to read, write, draw and sculpt. I absolutely love being involved in my grandchildren's lives. Family is very important to me. I would like to believe that there is someone special out there for me, but I'm not going to just sit around waiting. I'm afraid I'm very independent. I'm the girl you thought was 'nice' in high school. The one you didn't mind being friends with (but if one more person calls me nice I'll clobber them). Heck, I'm the one your girlfriend didn't mind you being friends with (another sigh). I'm overweight (years of worry & frustration will do that to you), and I don't imagine that's going to change too soon. I'm willing to exercise more and pass up the occaisional cookie - but not give 'em up entirely. I love my comfort foods. I can be good company, though, if you're not dedicated to stereotypes (I try not to be).

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
LOL Well if you make it past my children I would say a great first date would be maybe dinner. Since it snows here, all the time, a walk would sorta be out of the Oh back to dinner, after dinner we could go play pool. That would be nice. Why don't you tell me what a great first date would be? ;-)

***Again, this is my child's idea of a date. I don't play pool much, anymore, and when I did, it was mostly because I liked having my date help line up the shots. These days, a good movie is more my line, although dinner isn't out of the question. Some place...comfortable, y'know? I'm just not into the nerve-wracking stuff, anymore. Going someplace to talk and relax would be good.

Mail Settings
To send a message to gimik_1971 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not do drugs

Get the POF Mobile Apps