WomanInProgress: No Expectations, No Boundaries
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
West warwick, Rhode Island
Details
49 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Mixed Race, Gemini
Intent
WomanInProgress is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Techie
Profession
DJ Business/IT Field


dating
At the office...






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  



About Me
INTJ. You may want to research that, it makes me pretty atypical for a chick (something like one of only 0.8% of the population). I know people ideally say no games, but this is one chick who actually means what she says, and vice versa. I can be a workaholic, but I'm not materialistic - I'm more of a baseball hat tomboy type most of the time. I can and do get dressed up occasionally and I enjoy that as well.

I keep bouncing back and forth from the options here of nothing serious to looking for a relationship, but neither is quite accurate. I'm not on a major mission to settle down as it's not my style to hunt, but I'm also totally ready and open to settling down if it happens to go in that direction. I have found that there are certain people you meet who are inspiring enough to make you want to tolerate dating.

I have a habit of bookmarking interesting profiles to read at a later date by adding to favorites.

The person I will most likely click with is local (30 min max preferred), single, attractive (to me) and available. He's well spoken, well written, intellectual and a conversationalist. He may not have a college degree, but I'm able to learn something from him. He's down to earth, and humble but secure and confident; he can laugh at himself - and should enjoy laughing a lot in general. He enjoys life and has a positive and peaceful outlook. Nothing beats a great smile, and he's got it. He's at least moderately healthy, in good shape and active. He may not always need to be active alongside me, but he has his fitness regimen and so he identifies with that mindset. He's not only an animal lover but has his own or is interested in spending time with mine. He's hopefully a tradesman/blue collar and works with his hands but once in a great while enjoys getting dressed up for something.

I would never expect a guy to take care of me, and I don't expect someone to want to be taken care of. Ideally, we are both self sufficient financially and responsible. We're supportive of each others hobbies and goals, and have some common interests. We encourage each other to spend time with friends or family, at work or with hobbies without taking it personal if we aren't always included. We may not like all the same kinds of music, but we understand and enjoy music in itself and each respects the other in taste, same with movies or other forms of entertainment. We enjoy cooking together, being active together, taking drives, sitting in the same room quietly and reading on a lazy day. We are courteous of others and care about our immediate environment. We both have ambitions and enjoy constant self improvement and learning new things...and we challenge each other in a healthy way to set and achieve goals.

He's read my profile and is able to discern whether or not he fits - and of course, he'll have a profile with a lot of information I can read and see whether I fit also. I love to read something that's well written; this saves time and prevents a lot of needless emails and small talk.

Does this sound like you?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Since attraction is something you have to determine in person, I think a short, inexpensive convenient first meet is better for both parties than planning a long get together. If during the meet we want to then plan a "date", I'm all for it. The first actual date after we've met and know there's interest would be somewhere we'd discussed and both agree we want to do together.


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to WomanInProgress you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 55.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps