shyguy: I think you're just swell
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Oshawa, Ontario
Details
45 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aries
Intent
shyguy is looking for a relationship.
Education
High school
Personality
Animal Lover
Profession
Volunteer work


dating
Just me...






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Jamie
I have to be honest, I've lost hope when it comes to meeting someone on this website. I think people are looking for much more than is sometimes stated on their profiles. If being able to make someone laugh was enough alone to secure me a partner, then I would have done so hundreds of times over by now. When it comes right down to it, people are most interested in someone's physical appearance, financial status, and material possessions. I understand the first, as without an initial physical attraction how can the rest follow? However, I believe that people place such a huge emphasis on the other two that they may be passing up on meeting a decent, quality human being. Baggage?? Just living a life gives us all baggage of some sort. None of us are perfect, we're all just works in progress.

Anyway, if you're still with me......
Life has been tough for me these last few years, emotionally, physically, and financially. Circumstances have seen to it that I've had to live a very modest existence with a reduced income. I believe I have some positive qualities to make up for my lack of wealth, however. I am real, what you see is what you get. I'm honest to a fault, I won't lie to you. I wear my heart on my sleeve, which can be a curse at times. I'm a very loyal person & would do anything for those I truly care about. I feel I have a great sense of humor, and enjoy making others laugh. I volunteer at 2 nursing homes in the area. Seniors make me smile, and I hope I have the same effect on them. Just being around them usually brightens my day. I love cats, and would rescue every stray on the planet if I had the means. I'm a natural introvert and can be pretty quiet if around strangers for the first time. However, if our personalities click I will open up. I'm a movie & TV nut, though my tastes can be selective. The same goes for my musical tastes, though I'm not totally closed minded and will give anything a listen to at least once. I love to be outside when the sun is shining, though I could do without the humidity and bugs.

Who I'd like to meet?
I value someone who is:
-non judgmental
-honest
-understanding
-caring
-loves animals (NOT allergic to cats)
-compassionate
-patient
-supportive
-humble
-not texting on your cellphone 24/7 (unless it's to me, ha ha)
-non materialistic
-low maintenance (takes pride in their appearance but is not TOTALLY obsessed with it)
-great sense of humour
-strives to be a better person every day
-non smoker (I have chemical sensitivity)





Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something casual, that doesn't feel like a job interview. Perhaps a nice walk amongst nature, like a conservation area or the like. Preferably outside in the summer, spring or fall though, I'm not a fan of the cold winter days.


Mail Settings
To send a message to shyguy you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:34 and 53.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75



Get the POF Mobile Apps