gcdeb: Count your life by smiles, not tears - John Lennon
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Upper coomera, Queensland
Details
56 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Intent
gcdeb wants to find someone to marry.
Education
Some University
Personality
Night Owl
Profession
Finance







I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Not Single/Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog  



About Deborah
**Just here for the forums**
**Just here for the forums**
**Just here for the forums**

I am at a very happy stage of my life - the nest is not quite empty yet but the hard parenting work is over and I'm enjoying rediscovering what it's like to spend my time doing all the things I love to do. My "outside of work" time is my own these days though and I'm loving the freedom :)

I have a 23yo son and a 20yo daughter who live with me and will likely keep doing so for the next 2-3 years while they make their way through Uni.

I have been with the same employer for over 20 years - I have a great job that I love and it actually makes me want to go to work each day. No, it's not as exciting as rocket science or neurosurgery but it has enough challenges and changes to keep it interesting and rewarding.

I'm not a sports fanatic, but I do like watching Australia compete at just about any sport. I follow a couple of AFL (Swans and GC Suns) and NRL (Titans) teams, and enjoy watching the cricket in summer, especially if I can catch a live game at the Gabba.

Becoming fitter and staying that way is important to me and I'm working on that part of my life. I am doing this in a relaxed way - walks around the lake, swimming at the local pool, water aerobics and rock and roll dancing every now and then - gentle lifestyle changes rather than hitting the gym for 3 hours each night. (I only do a couple of these things each week, not all of them! Walking the dogs each night with my daughter after dinner has become a favourite activity lately (actually the dogs walk us, but that's another story!)

I'm quite upfront and honest. If I'm not happy about something, I will talk to you about it. I don't get into arguments however - just not my style. I don't sulk or play guessing games either. I'd rather be happy on my own than living a life of emotional drama.

I work full time but like to make the most of my weekends (which will sometimes mean just chilling out at home :) One of my favourite things to do is cook a meal together - a glass of wine and a chat about our day or our weekend plans. That's just as perfect as dinner out at a restaurant :)

I can be quite spontaneous and I'm very low maintenance when it comes to being ready to leave the house with just 10 minutes notice. I know it's cliche, but I really do enjoy a walk on the beach, especially early(ish) on a Sunday morning. Love realising it's only 9am and I've already done something with my day!

I am only interested in dating locally. Any requests from people living more than 45 mins away will be deleted. Sorry :(

I am looking for a relationship and happy to wait until the right man comes along. Contact requests from men looking for casual hookups will be deleted. Sorry. No offense intended. To each their own :) BTW, I am honest about my age and you should be also. I am open minded about age, but not about lying. It's a dealbreaker for me.

I'm looking for someone who is easy going, sociable, non judgemental, spontaneous, and a good communicator.

Sorry, but I need to see a photo with a clear headshot (no big sunglasses or hats hiding your face :). I don't want to be chatting to my neighbour or work colleague and not know it!

Smoking is a dealbreaker for me, sorry.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I don't like coffee meets, they feel too much like an interview. If we chat and/or talk on the phone and get along nicely then I'd love to share a pizza somewhere casual and inexpensive.


Mail Settings
To send a message to gcdeb you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:47 and 60.
You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps