groveman: Just looking to make some new friends
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Edmonton, Alberta
31 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
groveman anything.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? Socially
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm really easy to get along with, very open minded and laid back. I have a broad range of interests, only some of which are listed here. I'm very much a geek, and proud of it. I'm intelligent, have a great sense of humour, and am always willing to try something new. However, I am -quite- shy, and often come to a loss of words when it comes to sending someone a message, so if I viewed your profile, I probably wussed out in saying anything :P.

I work as a night dispatcher, and it's awesome. I plan on moving to Montreal in the near future just for the hell of it. Old buildings kick ass, better music scene, good friends, way better transit system too. I plan to return to Edmonton when I've saved to go to NAIT for radio broadcasting, or.. ideally, maybe stay in Montreal if they offer an accredited broadcast program somewhere I can get into.

Music.. now music is probably the biggest hobby I have, I collect it, I listen to it, I have -piles- of it. I've even tried to create it. I have music I'm sure I've never heard before, music I'm sure you've heard before, and music I hope you'll listen to one day. I have music covering -every- genre, and pride myself on the vastness of my collection. I'm not really into country music, most hiphop (unless it's pre 1998) or rap, but I do have some stuff that appeals to me. Mostly I am into electronic music, of pretty much every genre there too.. except stupid crap like noisecore, speedcore, happy hardcore, crap like that.. while I do understand it appeals to others, it's just not for me :). Admittedly, the amount of music I have could be played for 40 days straight before it repeats. That's way more than most radio stations :D.

I'm looking for a girl who knows how to have fun, but is also able to relax and just spend a night in, eating a nice dinner and playing video games, or watching a movie or something. Someone to go wander around with, enjoying the places few go, finding something to appreciate in an everyday scene. Or just enjoy being around one another, each doing our own thing. Someone intelligent, but still a goof, funny, but knows when to be serious, laid back but willing to cut loose once in a while.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Just go for a coffee or beer, or just wander around downtown getting to know one another.

Mail Settings
To send a message to groveman you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps