Age: 49
Age: 50
u4: just looking
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Sydney, New South Wales
52 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
u4 wants to date but nothing serious.
High school

Sept 2012

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
Before you continue i feel that i should add something else to my profile.
If you are on the site at the suggestion of friends or family....or are here for a bit of chat and a self esteem lift....please pass me by. I am genuinely looking for someone to spend time with and to be honest a lit bit over having one or two sentence conversations. If you are not ready to get up off the couch and go outside other than to bring the washing in....then you are not who i am looking for.
I dont wish to waste another summer hanging around on my own because life is passing me by.
To quote someone that i dont know..." Im not killing time anymore...time is killing me."
So anyways...

What am i looking for?
Closeness and comfort with just enough freedom to not feel choked.
Dinner, television, cuddles and sexual activity if the mood suits (though not obligatory).
Maturity with a fair mix of playfulness and immaturity.
Somebody who is willing to invest their time and willing to hang around longer than a few months.
Someone who can hold a conversation and has interesting and preferably quirky things to say.
I would like to find someone who can teach me something...but more importantly...someone who can inspire me to want to learn those things.

What i am not looking for...
Someone who has children under the age of 12 as it is just too hard to compete for attention.
Anyone who has a body type regarded as " more than average". I recognise that i am not sporting a sixpack, but i am in a relatively healthy weight range and prefer the same.
Anyone who has an ex that hasn't moved on with their own life as i dont like the idea that they might stop by for a "visit" now and again..nor do i want to live in someone elses shadow.

About me...
I am messy. As a long time bachelor housework and chores are still foreign to me.
I can be pig headed and opinionated and sometimes talk too much when talking is not required.
I am not wealthy nor do I have any real assets. I am just a worker who earns an average wage but I pay my bills and can act reasonably responsibly..
Underneath all this though...i am sensitive and kind by nature. I try to be honest in my dealings with people...and sometimes am a little too honest...I am genuine and I care about things. I am in tune with nature and the earth and appreciate the stars and the ocean.
Other than that...I am an open book.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
....is whatever..

Get the POF Mobile Apps