eberns: To love and help each other
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Scarsdale, New York
64 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
eberns is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Free Thinker
see About Me section

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
I am looking for someone preferably in my age range who lives in or near Westchester. I am unconventional in many ways but not all ways. I have a professional degree, but it is no longer my occupation. I live a simple living, i.e. non-materialistic, lifestyle. I look younger than my age so it is good if you do also. I want most from a relationship to love and be loved. Ultimately, we should try to meet each other's needs.

I like to think of chemistry as complementary personalities, compatible lifestyle as well as physical attraction. We should be similar in some ways so we are able to talk to each other but different in some ways to keep it interesting. I say complementary personalities because I like the idea of being opposite in certain ways so we balance each other's strengths and weaknesses.

One can overlook in a partner whatever is less than our ideal about appearance and one can try to negotiate differences in lifestyle, but I believe personality as well as personal qualities do not change so I am looking for someone with certain personal qualities. You do not need to be perfect. You don't need to be intellectual either. I am an intellectual type, what I call a literary type, but I am not this way by choice so I prefer a down to earth partner.

Given my personality and lifestyle, I can think of several different types of women who might be a match for me. I don't know which type is best or whether it is important that you match any of them, but you must like my type. By lifestyle, I mean priorities, e.g. work, money, entertainment, how social you are--friends/family, exercise, diet, and passion or how physical you like to be with a partner.

It is probably best if we have similar priorities about what we think is most important because that affects how we want to live. I am more interested in "being" than "doing". It is the relationship itself that I am most interested in, not how many places we can go. So it is best if you also view a relationship this same way, but if you don't it can still work for us provided you don't have to share all of your activities with your partner. In any case, we must pay attention to each other when we are together.

As for appearance, you do not need to conform to any standard. We only need to please each other's preferences. Lastly, I think that before we even get to compatibility questions, there needs to be understanding of each other's personalities, acceptance of each other's differences or issues, and effort. First is to take the time to try to get to know each other.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would prefer an informal conversation at a place where we both want to meet.