law06: Need more cowbell!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Sacramento, California
36 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Aries
law06 anything.
Graduate Degree

yeah...only photo i have atm.

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
For someone who is not usually without something to say, I find myself nearly speechless when writing or talking about myself. It always feels like I am trying to sell something. I guess that is the point of this though, isn't it? Usually I get to the finale of this process and end up erasing it completely and beginning again. It just never seems to be exactly what I want to say. Maybe if I break it down by catergory...let's see.

Personality: Forthcoming and direct, stubborn, opinionated, competitive, confident, curious. I socialize well and have no hangups about being around people that are unfamiliar to me. While I like to have everything planned and mapped out, I have a very strong streak of randomness in me. Sometimes this is good, sometimes not so good. I just somtimes have to see the outcome of my words or actions, if for no other reason than to satisfy my curiousity of other people's reactions. In contrast, I rarely care about other people's opinions of me. It's my life and I will live it how I want. You only go around once.

Hobbies: I don't know if you can truly classify exercising as a hobby. I go to the gym 5-6 days a week. I used to play soccer a long time ago and my goal of working out constantly is to be able to get back out on the soccer field and be able to run for the full 90 minutes. I think I am close and will be joining a league soon enough. Golf--I am terrible at it, but I love it. So I have decided I am going to take lessons and really work to better my game.

Movies, love to watch them, particularly action/scifi/suspense/comedy. I don't like horror movies, not because they frighten me. I am willing to suspend my need for logic in reality for sci-fi and action movies. But, for some reason I can't even begin to ponder why the 20 year old woman in the horror movie would stop the car, get out and run to the dark cabin with no lights, in the middle of nowhere. Yes, I know it's just a movie, but still.

Video games, love them, will continue to play them, not going to change. Doesn't mean I don't have time for other things, but they are a cheap alternative to going to the bar and getting drunk.

I suppose that brings up the topic of going out. I go through phases of wanting to sit at home and relax, and one day it instantly I will want to go out 3 days a week for the next 3 weeks. There is no rhyme or reason to it.

Music: I can sit and listen to music for hours and hours on end. Pretty much anything except country, and pop (hate that shit). Metal, punk, rap, opera, classical, blues etc.

Cars: My absolute favorite. If I had the money, (and I plan on it), I would have a garage full of sports cars. Speed thrills.

Goals: Update! Law firm up and running. Now it is just a matter of attracting clients. It feels rather weird being my own boss and setting my own rules.

So what is it exactly that I am looking for here? To be honest, I am not sure. I can tell you what I look for in a person of the opposite sex.
Let's get the unsavory business out of the way first. If I feel no physical attraction to someone, it doesn't matter how smart, nice, funny and or (insert good quality here)they are, it won't work. Call me shallow if you want, I'll call it honesty. Physical attraction is what grabs someone's interest and keeps them interested until they can learn more about the person they are attracted to. When I go shopping for a car, the thing that catches my eye first is the exterior, not the 100k mile warranty, no matter how nice the warranty is. It gets me on the lot to look at all the other great features the car has to offer.
That being said, in the longer term, intelligence is the most important quality I look for. I need someone that can keep up with me on an intellectual level. I am always looking to meet people that can teach me something, and who might be interested in learning about something I can share. I like intense intellectual debate rooted in facts and logic.
Humor: If you can make me laugh, that's fantastic. Because I am pretty sure I can make you laugh, we would be laughing constantly, which isn't a bad thing.
Honesty: Liars just won't do. I am honest, no reason the other person can't be.
That pretty much sums up what I am looking for in a potential partner.

*Body Art*: In all seriousness I don't have any particular problem with ink. Tattoos are perfectly fine, to a point. If you are a walking mural of dragons, fairies etc., I don't think I would be taking you home to meet mom. Same thing goes for piercings, no particular problem unless you would actually set off every metal detector in an airport from the parking lot outside. Not trying to offend anyone. A person is more than entitled to live her own life by her own rules, but the aforementioned extremes really aren't for me. You have your personal choice, I have mine.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would rather do something other than the cliche dinner/movie/coffee thing. I am open to originality and creativity.