Polychrome: A Red Stripe in the Rainbow Flag
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Alameda, California
41 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Other Ethnicity, Leo
Polychrome is looking for a relationship.
Some University
Web Freak

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Prefer Not To Say Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? Socially
Hair Color Red Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets Second Language Other

About Vynce
I'm an intelligent college dropout with a wide range of interests, largely geeky. I have a fun sense of the absurd and can enjoy almost anything. I prefer to spend a lot of time with intellectual pursuits, from puzzles (including crosswords) to games (such as settlers of catan) to just shooting the breeze about recent developments in science and technology to carping about government, society, and people in general. I also like to go out, mostly to parties where people do stuff like the above or to live music and theatre. I love human performance in general, and am always looking to expand my horizons.

I am politically liberal, with libertarian leanings (a rational anarchist, really -- i believe the best possible society would need no government. lacking that, government should be essentially a support tool, with prescriptive and punitive powers only as needed to support smooth and civilized personal interaction). Most of my politics follows relatively well from the belief that "freedom to" is the basic human right.

I am a little tall and a little thin (though not the scrawny, lanky, gawky thing i was in my prime). My hair is long and red, where it hasn't fallen out, and my grin is wide and honest. My eyes are blue with hints of grey.

I am active enough to try basically anthing that doesn't require training -- I'll go hiking for a day or race you to the corner; I'll play hoops to 21 or toss a frisbee for an hour, but I'm not ready to climb mountains or swim to Alcatraz. On the other hand, I am always up for expanding my horizons... I do like the indoors, but prefer fans to air conditioners. I can sleep anywhere, usually wihout even a pillow.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
my ideal first date is probably to meet up for dinner and a little live music, in San Francisco or the East Bay (maybe the Starry Plough in Berkeley). I am open to a quick meet-for-coffee kind of thing before setting up a date, because it is good to feel like the person is real before commiting to a longer evening. I also like group outings, having dinner with a couple friends or having people along for the show (ever seen the first episode of "Coupling"? "your ex, my ex, your best friend, my best fiend... every new relationship has baggage. let's get it out in the open.") -- but of course it would be good for the date to include an opportunity for some one-on-one as well.