Patrick5: The map I used to find her
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Shawnee, Kansas
36 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Patrick5 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Q and A man

Head with phones

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets Second Language German

About Me
Hello. I'm Patrick. I love to write and travel. I spent a few years as a reporter for a weekly newspaper. Now, I'm between that and the intense unknown. For the time being, I'm at a gig where I alternate between consumer advocacy and insurance sales. Perhaps it is a bit patchwork, but it pays the bills.

Generally, I dig going to art galleries and concerts. I love to make bad puns. I've a great sense of curiosity and I can be very passionate or mellow given the situation. If you whisper the lyrics of Leonard Cohen in my ear or can tell me about your favorite Radiohead B-side, then you would be the bee's rollerskates.

I also want to put a bit more here about what I'm looking for in a girl. I'm not expecting something incredibly serious, but I am open. If a relationship is a lake then I'm at the point where I want to walk around the edge and marvel it. If I feel the need to swim, I am also open to that.

I am, however, looking for someone to share my affinity for infinity. I'd like a girl who went to college, majored in whatever her passion is (which would help shape her as her) and minored in English. The minor in English is not a requisite but I guess it might make things more interesting. I'm a writer and find one who is handy with a red pen mad hot.

I'd like to find a girl who is well-traveled. One doesn't necessarily need to have stepped beyond our shores, but should at least wonder what lies beyond the fields we know.

I'm not ready yet for children personally, so someone in their twenties or early thirties using their time the as a blank check for personal growth is on my page.

I'd like a she who doesn't mind having a few drinks on the weekend, and revels in the opportunity to experience new tastes. That said, there has to be the ability to do so responsibly.

I want a girl who shares my lust to wander the world as well as culture. To her reality must seem like a cruel joke because of the scarcity of time to enjoy all the new books, bands, or directors she finds. If a certain Twilight Zone episode comes to mind, or the subsequent Futurama spoof, then we may have a good start.

I, like the ancient Chinese, think filial piety is a virtue. So I can definitely relate to a girl who is close to her family.

I'm letting this drone on, but.. to boil things down. I want a girl who is an individual but also a complement. Ultimately, I want one to share the world with, to grow with. For the moment though, I'm one brush short in my continuing mission to paint Kansas City red. Or plaid.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The first date varies with each person. Obviously, it's a chance to compare litmus tests and check each other thoroughly for red flags, but also to create a memory. It would include a context of familiarity, a bar or coffee shop, and something neither the girl nor I had tried before. Dinner is good, and walking is great. Anything that can tap into the other person's passions or interests will help provide insight to compatibility. To put it another way, imagine bungee jumping into a neon rain forest, our date would be the free fall.