niceguy1974: Laid back, smart man seeking like-minded female
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Putnam valley, New York
43 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Virgo
niceguy1974 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Free Thinker

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Rob
Hi, my name is Rob. My passions are movies and music. I like all kinds of movies, from cult classics to art films. I have a vast collection of movies on VHS and DVD. Film was part of my major in college. With regards to music, I like classic rock and old school heavy metal. My tastes range from The Beatles all the way up to Metallica. Also, the older I get the more my tastes change. I recently started listening to Classical music; I love Mozart, and some Jazz and Blues although I can’t stand club music or Disco.

I like to read and to write. I’ve written a couple of short stories but I have yet to attempt writing a novel. I used to work in publishing, and would love to get back into that field.

I don’t watch a lot of network TV, although I do like House and The Big Bang Theory. Otherwise I stick to The History Channel, CNN because I’m a huge news geek, Mythbusters on The Discovery Channel, and movies on HBO, Encore, and Starz.

I’m not into sports, not because I hate sports I don’t. I just am not interested.

I value learning new things, whether it’s about history, science, or other cultures. Especially history. Authenticity and open-mindedness and I those are the qualities that I want in my partner.

In college I majored in Media Studies. It was an interdisciplinary major so it was more of a combination of media studies, sociology, and art history.

I’m looking for a nice, well-educated, kind, and thoughtful woman with a good sense of humor and who is open-minded. Someone who is open to other peoples points of view.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For a first date I would like to just get together for a cup of coffee. That way we can talk and get to know each other. Maybe an activity like bowling.

Mail Settings
To send a message to niceguy1974 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 37.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps