pianogal820: Insight Counts
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Northampton, Massachusetts
61 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Jewish
Caucasian, Cancer
pianogal820 anything.
PhD / Post Doctoral
both law and psychotherapy

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am on the very smart end of the spectrum with a very compassionate heart to match; I'm hoping my "match" will also have these qualities. I am definitely interested in a partner who values passion of all kinds and who enjoys finding new ways to renew love and joy. After all, what are we here for? Being aware of your feelings and personal "patterns" and being able to talk about feelings and relationship dynamics is very important to me. I'm very self-aware and want to be with someone who is confident and comfortable with a deeper understanding of who they are and how they move in the world.

I like laughing with my partner and enjoying bed time as time when we get to curl up, talk, giggle, muse and have fun. I enjoy taking walks and enjoying the air, feeling small city life and being spontaneous about where our feet take us.

I wouldn't mind finding a sweetie who either enjoys writing or who likes to read. I love reading aloud to each other. I am someone who can find great joy just about anywhere and so I haven't had a burning desire to travel. However, when encouraged and in the context of love, I can have a great time and be rather adventurous (I've been to Japan, France, Italy, Netherlands, Hawaii, Costa Rica so far...).

I've noticed that people tend to find themselves on a continuum of "independent lives" to "two peas in a pod". I am a very independent/self-sufficient woman in many ways, and I've also noticed that I enjoy the best-friend type of love relationship, where we enjoy doing many things from grocery shopping to making love. I totally appreciate my alone time and value a partner's alone time as well. But I tend to like to be "with" my sweetie in a warm homey way. I suspect it's harder to describe this in words and that I may not be conveying this point as well as I might. I guess it's just one of those things to talk about over tea.

I am very energetic and am looking for a partner who has a lot of energy.

Do you like to swim, go to the gym, bike, savor spring air and the subtle tastes of international foods? Do you like to ponder life and relationships, lovingly debate, learn new words, and do you have a yen to see if you can beat me at Scrabble, not that it's that hard to do...

Let's sip tea and see...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Honestly, the first date would be at a coffee shop, just to get to know each other a little bit better. But assuming we feel comfortable going out for a "real" date, I would love to (depending upon the season) have a light meal and then go watch some stand-up comedy. Afterwards stroll around a lively area (like Harvard Square) enjoying the vibrant night life.

Get the POF Mobile Apps