carpediem: Who's with me...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
South pasadena, California
43 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Libra
carpediem is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree
Teacher/Director of Studies

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Me
Hmmmm...Sort o' quirky, loves to dance, rolling on the floor laughter always a good time. Have a knack for spouting off at the mouth and probably making some off the wall comment sure to make you wonder...what? Can be serious if I wanna be, and will search out a perfect scenario if I can. Spend my days teaching chitlins at the high school level, and disciplining them to become upstanding citizens-and my nights, well...I am not sure I know you well enough to answer that yet...And yes, a free spirit will make me smile every time. Life is too short, ya know?

I am currently composing my thesis for a Master's in Literature and I am finally on the last legs of it. It has been a grand adventure, and I realize that I absolutely love to learn. So be it. ( I finished my thesis !)

I recently started a class at the high school where I teach that has made my job that much more fulfilling. Two years ago, Planetary Geology was begun, and my love of space and the exploration thereof, coupled with the amazing energy of the student's bright minds, has added a new vim and vigor to my workday- lucky does not even encompass the emotion I feel.

My beautiful niece was born 6 years ago and she has taught me a new level of love and laughter that I had no idea could even exist. Family means the world to me, and I come from a large, boisterous, fun-filled and silly, Italian-Irish crew. I couldn't be more blessed.

I dabble in the art of building installations for festivals, and then partaking in said festivals just for the fun of it. I find the unique creativity and design of the whole experience soul-filling and brilliant.

I tend to think of life as a challenge, and during the most difficult times, I know that ultimately I will grow to understand more about myself and others. I cherish these times (afterward...haha).

Honestly, I love my job, I love my family, I love my friends, and I love my life. Won't you join me?

"I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately,
to front only the essential facts of life,
and see if I could not learn what it had to teach,
and not, when I came to die,
discover that I had not lived."
-Thoreau, Walden

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Music, laughter, maybe a bit o' dancing... no WAIT...always a bit of dancing...sheesh. sorry.

Mail Settings
To send a message to carpediem you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.