mr_normal_guy: That's it, i'm off to the pub!
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Worthing, west sussex, UK
Details
49 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Gemini
Intent
mr_normal_guy anything.
Education
Some college
Personality
Profession
IT Management


dating
May 2008






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
I know a lot of the text below sounds a bit corny, but it is hard to write this sort of thing without sounding needy/big headed/a loser. Take your pick!! Anyway, here goes.

Just wanted to quickly say, I’ve changed my status to divorced because I am at the decree nisi stage (24/02/2009), so feel divorced, though technically I am not.

Just turned 40, wasn’t as bad as I thought and life begins at 40 or so they say. If you haven't noticed, I have a lot of grey hair. I'm 40 now so think I’ve earned it, got lots of it though and it’s all mine! I like to think I am not too bad to look at and try to keep in shape, go to the gym 3 times a week, well, at least once a week as I want to look after my body. Sometimes my middle starts to grow a bit so I work a bit harder, I know when I need to cut back on the grub, my shirts start getting tight around the collar and I struggle to do up my ties. Trouble is, i've only recently learnt to cook, terrible at my age I know, but none of this is helping with my shrinking tie problem!

I’ve been single for a while now, had some dates but nothing has clicked so still looking. I am missing having someone around, like to be able to go out for a nice meal and a good bottle of wine, or go to a grown up movie instead of the ones my daughter likes to see. Even like the old cliché of a night in with a good DVD. :-) Definitely think my clubbing days are over.

Oh and I don't like watching football or any sport for that matter, I blame my dad, he never liked sport so never grew up watching it. You might see this as an advantage over other men you've dated, then again you might just see it as odd, who knows!

I have a daughter, 12 years old and has daddy wrapped around her finger, there I’ve admitted it! She spends half of her time with me, normally from Sunday to the following Sunday, gives me lots of time with her and also lots of time for me on the following week. Keeps nagging that I should get a girlfriend so I guess she is happy for me to find someone.

I am looking for someone who is like me, just better looking. :-) I want someone who is independent, has a career of sorts, doesn’t have to be a brain surgeon, but someone who is happy in her job, not hating every minute of her working day. Someone who is happy with herself doesn’t need a man to feel complete but would like one anyway. Don’t mind if you have children, I like kids and would be happy to meet yours and introduce you to mine if we hit if off, not for a while though, as I feel they shouldn’t be introduced to someone who might not be around for long, just not worth it.

I don’t have a lot of friends but do have some very close ones, I don’t let people in easily, never been able to do that I’m afraid, but if I do let someone become close I would give them the shirt off my back.

I am in IT Management, but not a nerd type, I don't have computers scattered round my home with wires everywhere. Moving more into general management anyway as I progress my career, which is important to me, sometimes have to work long hours or travel away but I do enjoy it :-)

The above does make me sound very serious, doesn’t it? But I can assure you I have a very good sense of humour and do like to take the mick quite a bit, often gets me in trouble but I do try to suppress it, especially on first dates :-).

That rambles on a bit I know, but hopefully gives you an idea of what I am like.

Not really in Worthing, down the road in Rustington nr Littlehampton.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I guess the usual would be best, a drink in a bar or meet in a coffee shop, just somewhere to see if we can get along, and if we don't, have the chance to escape quickly!





Get the POF Mobile Apps