jheldatksuedu: Honest Intelligent Educated, don't click interest,
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Labelle fl/ manhattan ks, Florida
Details
54 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Scorpio
Intent
jheldatksuedu wants to find someone to marry.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
engineer, educator, sailor


dating
sailing across the gulf of Mexico






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Don't bother clicking want to meet, I can't find you, send mail, If your not going to take the time to read about me and send mail quit right here. Most of this is 10 years old, most doesn't change but I'm realistic and wanting kids is changing reluctantly. Does Honest, Outdoorsy, Intelligent, Educated and wanting kids sound good? If so read on. It does absolutely no good to click on want to meet or any of the other quick things, if you want me to be able to find you, you have to send me mail. Once again, Don't bother clicking interest, or want to meet, send mail, just say hi, it's the only way I can get back to you and find your profile. You used to be able to do a username search, but not anymore. I enjoy anything outdoors. Backpacking, canoeing, and traveling are tops on the list. I've got a B.S in physics and a M.S. in Mech. Engg., A PhD is just about done. I did research involving fiberglass highway bridges. My work has often won International recognition. In the past I've done work on grain dust explosions and designed gloves for the NASA space suit. I've taught engineering at the University for many years. Every once in a while, when they need me, I teach a class in Electrical Engineering. Most everything I've got is paid for now, so money is not a real problem. I can't say I've got lots, but enough. Time is what is always short, and I do what I can to maximize the use of my free time.

I am originally from New Jersey, but now I live on and own 20 acres near Tuttle Creek Lake. Relocation is not out of the question. I know I can be happy just about anywhere, But it would be hard to leave what I've got here, good job flexibility, great location, big lake, lots of trees, deer munching my flowers in the yard (oftentimes really good comes with some bad), wild turkeys in the woods (most of the rest of the "Turkeys" live 10 miles away in town :-), good pasture, no mortgage, and it's been home for more than a few years.

I've spent 8 months two years ago sailing a sailboat from Ohio to Florida, sometime soon heading to the Bahamas or the Yucatan, then maybe Maine. Haven't made it to either of those places yet, a couple bigger boats got in the way, now planing to sail around the world. Check out my web site w w w jheld mysite com The first boat is finally sold, got one more to sell before I head off to the wild blue yonder in search of the rest of my life. Want to join me and find it together?

When I'm working I teach Electrical Engineering part time, I also might be doing R&D work for local companies. Mostly right now I'm enjoying life sort of retired but no retirment income yet. I love to travel, I could easily spend some time in your area if we find we really needed to get to know each other.

I have owned horses, have all the tack, really enjoyed riding when there's a purpose like herding or packing somewhere, but I'd much rather feed a motorcycle in the winter. :) A few years ago I spent three months in Alaska, backpacking, canoeing, kayaking, mountain biking etc. I went back in the early winter, my sister was living up there at the time, and I helped move her and her two children to Minneapolis. Traveling 4000 miles in 8 days with a 1 and a 3 year old, I learned a lot. I still want kids. I love to dance, mostly CW (two step, waltz, western swing, polka, etc.), travel and enjoy life. I'm great with kids, I have none and do want some, life isn't complete without them.

When I was married I didn't have any problem staying around home and working on hobbies but now, since I can, I spend a lot of time traveling, normally on a budget, travel by car, taking along some toys like kayaks, bicycles and snowshoes. I'm too shy to walk up and say "Hi" in a grocery store to find out if it's really YOU. I enjoy museums. I own timeshares on the outer banks, NC and Orlando, Fl., that I can trade for places in Paris or Aruba. It would be great to find someone who also has the ability and mindset to join me in continued travel but I do understand that kids and responsibility can come first. I'd love to have that responsibility. I definitely want kids, adoption or a surrogate mom is a possibility, but I'm not going to do it alone, it's family that's important. I think common interest and activity level is much more important then age.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet for a meal or ice cream, go dancing, a walk in the park or anything else that's fun.---You’re only as old as you feel. I don't smoke, I drink socially. I'm planning on staying young for a long time. Would you like to stay young with me?

Some people think I have far too many hobbies, they just haven't learned what's important in life. Some of the more sedate things that I enjoy include watercolor painting, photography, astronomy, books, reading, learning, winemaking, telling jokes, flower and vegetable gardening, cards and games, both physical and mental, automobile restoration and amateur radio, n0ryq. I just started playing with origami. I collect all sorts of things, am interested in just about everything. I'm very intelligent, both in a practical and intellectual sense. I really enjoy yardsales, and other bargain hunting, and love to build and fix just about anything.

Science is mostly my religion. I was brought up with church as an important part of my life. I might believe in a God because science doesn't explain everything. I live by the golden rule and wish everybody else did. I used to believe that church does play an important role in raising children. I just have problems with accepting organized religions and the fact that most of them are intolerant of other religions. I now think that most killing in the world is due to religious differences, and religion on a whole is a bad thing. I'd like to bicycle with packs for a month. I've done it on my motorcycle. Sailing the Caribbean would be fun, Now I'm preparing a boat to circumnavigate the world. How about canoeing the Erie Canal? Or hiking the Pacific Crest Trail? Or Machu Picchu? It doesn't make too much difference what I do as long as there's somebody like YOU to do it with. I'm 10 years older, I hate to lie but the right women don't find me and having kids is too important to not lie. When I had the ad at 50 many years ago I spent all my time telling older women that I really do want kids, this cuts that down a little.
I know most people don't want a long distance relationship, I'm no different, I'd love to find someone local but haven't yet. So here I am advertising on the net and here you are reading my profile. If your still reading, why not give me a shout, it can't hurt, even if all you just want to do is say "Hi." I'll say "Howdy" back at ya, you can never have too many friends. ---- more about age --- Really I'm 38 with 15 years experience, (I'm like a well maintained 15 yr old Lincoln Mk7, which just happens to be what I drive, when I'm not driving one of my sports cars, pickups or Subaru 4x4 wagon, economical, sporty, and stylish in a classy package.) Normally wear jeans and a western shirt, cowboy or hiking boots. They tell me I have great eyes (blue); there's lot's of feeling in them. My wants and activity put me right in the mid 30’s; I'm stuck there (not a bad thing) till I find someone to enjoy kids and the rest of our life with. I believe





Get the POF Mobile Apps