quietcountryp
Age: 48
Friends
tippysam
Age: 75
Long Term
Truth Seeker: Belief is Foolish, Knowing is Divine
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Country, Nova Scotia
Details
52 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aries
Intent
Truth Seeker is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Repair Technician/Computers, etc..


dating
2 years ago? Kitty isnt very old.






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Me
I do not have the meet me feature so those interested will have to actually write something.
Updates for 2017: Had become diabetic last Sept.. Studied the causes & cured myself before the years end; health is improving in leaps & bounds. I feel 10 years younger. I have had to learn new ways of cooking & am also renovating/repairing/reorganizing my kitchen. Diet is now a combination of best foods from Paleo, LCHF, Primal & vegetarian diets. Still much to learn. Have learned that humans should not be eating grains. Sept.: My 137 year old house is now insulated top to bottom. I am doing further repairs & upgrades to the outside. Still have renovations to do in the kitchen. Had to put that on hold to get the rest done. Will be replacing a bathroom sink soon. New taps in one bathroom sink...$5 at a flea market and a good brand, new! Organic garden was late getting prepared and planted, so mostly lettuces this year. Hopefully I will get some squashes full grown before frost. 3 types growing. I Rebuilt & restored a contractors table saw I pulled from the dump. Just finished creating custom remastered Debian 9 operating systems, 32 & 64 bit. Will be custom remastering Ubuntu 16.04.3 very soon. I basically have done a complete custom setup & saved it on a DVD, which will run right from the DVD without having to install, but can also be easily installed on most computers. One install and I have a complete setup with everything one could need. I am looking for a stable, very intelligent individual(IQ above 120 probably necessary; above 140 would be cool)! Even more important to me than intelligence, is wisdom & grace. NO religious women; spiritual yes. If you do not know the difference- not interested. I am a Free Thinker, Truth Seeker, pro-reason, pro-truth, pro-facts, pro-peace, pro-small government, etc.. I do not accept negative(non this and that) descriptors. I am OK with being called a Mythicist. I am a spiritually aware person, open minded, curious & thoughtful. One of the best gifts a person could give me is new ideas & ways of thinking, or new truths. I would very much like to find a woman that endeavours to speak & write clearly, using proper(actual) English. If you have double my vocabulary & are more articulate, & utilize English more creatively than myself...fabulous! I don't like to watch sports on TV, except for the artistic sports, & then rarely. I dislike much of what is on TV & find commercials insulting. TV "news" is ridiculous & I almost never expose myself to this BS. I like to watch, or listen to, real & independent documentaries & independent news. Nearly all documentaries on TV are, at best, whitewashes. I watch a few shows though, with an eye out for the planted disinformation & predictive programming. I like to watch DIY shows & science fiction & so called paranormal. I have no interest in "fashion" or the latest fads of any sort. I wear what is comfortable & mostly non plastic based cloths. Despite being an intense old soul at times, I am also very calm, centred & laid back; cool even ;-) I am very much in touch with my emotions, even if I don't appear to be emotional. I would only be guessing at how many hammers I have- over 20. I now have 6 old but working chain saws(from 60's to 70's), all repaired and restored by myself; self taught. I only use them for my firewood and clearing, but I sort of became a collector by accident. Only one was in working order when I got it; I was very impressed with these old saws & told people. Soon I had people giving or selling me parts. I repaired all the others and have two more XL-12's needing parts & repairs yet. A few years ago I designed a new style of home wind generator that will make far more power than conventional ones, & most home built, systems too. I don't have parts enough yet to build a useful, battery charging small scale model. Most wind generators seem to be deliberately built of flawed designs. Recently-2016: I rebuilt a heavy duty washing machine out of two. My smaller one finally bit the dust, could have fixed it but moved on. I rebuilt/restored an electric stove and it is like new now. My old one has been repaired over and over for decades; was time to retire it. Over a year ago I overhauled two sewing machines & made a room into a sewing/walk in closet/storage room. I made a very large feather pillow with double layer ticking, & made two fitted slips for it ;-) There isn't much I can't fix with the right tools & information...sometimes with neither. I repaired a front tractor wheel, full of holes; had to learn to stick weld first, after restoring a 220 Volt AC stick welder. Rebuilt my drilled well, to my specs. last fall. Am studying various rocket stove designs & working out my own designs. Have been researching wood cook and heating stove designs to replace what I have. Replaced now, nice but not quite what I wanted. I assembled collections of recipes into one large database. If all goes well, the database should have over 100,000 recipes in it. I hope my recipe management software can handle that. Now that I have improved my diet, most of these recipes are no good for me ;-) I need a good woman to help with all kinds of things. I am a tinkerer, freethinker, computer tech, mechanic, carpenter, inventor, electrician, conspiracy exposer, brew master, organic gardener, cat whisperer, fairly good cook, etc.. I am a very sane person. So much so, that some think I am alien. I LOVE sci-fi; the more realistic the better. My house is in need of a woman's touch. Well... so am I ;-) Actually, my house needs a woman to maul it....hmmm that analogy can be extended too, ;-) It would be great to find a woman that is a homemaker. I am not saying that this is woman’s work, just that I am not good at keeping up. Always busy with something else. I need help to run my house, to run a repair business fixing many things, do odd jobs, create firewood every year, gardening & cooking, learn & learn some more till your head spins. I prefer a woman that has the sense to not wear high healed shoes, or poisonous makeup, or put other chemicals on herself. I prefer unscented or natural scented...clean mind you! lol I am not your average bear as you may have guessed. I rarely write to anyone on POF. Looking for someone I could do most anything with. Camping, canoeing, fishing, building things, fixing things, exploring & maybe improving humanity. You must be very open minded. I am not in any way religious & would not/could not ever be, and I knew this by age 4. I am spiritually aware & have seen and experienced much that most will never know. I hope that you also have had "brushes with the mystical". 420 friendly. Rarely drink, & even more rarely get drunk. Don't do chemical pharmaceutical drugs unless absolutely necessary. Please write & tell me what you think, & about yourself. If you are a "believer", don't waste your time. I believe & disbelieve nothing.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
All depends.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Truth Seeker you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:30 and 50.



Get the POF Mobile Apps