work_in_progress_2013: Care Diem!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Orangevale, California
59 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Taurus
work_in_progress_2013 is looking for a relationship.
Some University

At an abalone dive with friends (not a great pic).

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
Thanks for checking out my profile! I’m outgoing, adventurous, curious, fun-loving, and young-at-heart.

I like to take walks or bike along the lake near my home, kayak, visit the sierras, tahoe, the coast, go wine tasting, catch a movie, dine out or cook together. I also like skiing and have previously been active in mountain climbing, white-water kayaking and ski mountaineering.

I'd like to find someone who shares a few of my interests; someone who is warm and can be affectionate; someone who is comfortable with holding hands at times and the occasional pda. A good sense of humor and a quick wit are very important to me.

I have two boys (part-time) who are 9 and 12 years old; they help me remember what’s important in life. I'm often complimented that I'm a great dad. I realize that being separated raises questions; I can assure you there is good reason and am happy to explain the situation.

I’m a professional in a technical field; I’ve always been mechanically minded and am always curious how things work and how they were designed and built. I always have a few projects in progress, often home remodeling or building something. I've been told that I have a sharp mind and quick wit and that I’m thoughtful and reflective.

I like PBS, NPR, The Daily Show, Colbert, Jimmy Fallon, Craig Ferguson and silly sitcoms (The Office, 30 Rock, Modern Family and others). Music-wise, I like classic and current rock, a little country, and especially acoustic instrumentalists (think Eric Clapton), but I'll listen to almost anything. I like the Police, Sting, Mark Knopfler, Dire Straits, David Byrne, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Duffy, Gin Blossoms, Eagles, Journey, REM, Kings of Leon, Gypsy Kings, Van Halen, Eric Clapton, Neil Young, Yes, Don McLean, Peter Gabriel, Coldplay, Maroon 5, Beyonce, Bruno Mars, Fergie, Pink, Alicia Keys, Jackson Browne, Aerosmith, John Mayer, Dave Matthews, Luther Vandross, Don Henley and more.

For those of you who made it this far, thank you for taking the time to read my little novella; if I sound like someone you’d like to meet, write and tell me about you : )

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For the first meeting, maybe something simple and short, somewhere that isn't too noisy; maybe a glass of wine, coffee at some cafe, drinks at Elephant Bar, hors d'oeuvres somewhere, etc..... I can go with the flow on this.

Mail Settings
To send a message to work_in_progress_2013 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:46 and 56.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.