KittyKat17: If I can, I'm changing this later...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Morton, Pennsylvania
44 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Leo
KittyKat17 anything.

Me & My Jeff-Cap (The pillow in the background says: "Satan is a Punk.") (April 08)

I am Seeking a Man For Hang Out
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? Prefer Not To Say
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
[Copied from my profile on another site]

I can be playful, mischievous, flirtatious or coy, but I am wholly without guile or pretense when it comes to things that really matter. I believe in honesty, which is not always the same as truth. I believe in forgiving without having to forget. I believe in love – not always as some romantic ideal, but as a true caring for one’s fellows. I don’t believe in worrying or stressing out about a thing; I don’t wish to waste my precious and finite energy on negative endeavors. I believe in random acts of kindness…and premeditated acts of kindness. I believe in “what-goes-around-comes-around” or Karma, if you will, although I think of myself as Christian. (More on that later…) I believe in the Golden Rule.

I am simple, yet complex; a mystery written in an open book. I cannot be defined so simply as words typed into a box. I don’t fit neatly into categorically-organized boxes. I’m a dichotomic creature, poking little holes in the fabric of my own reality, just to get a glimpse of what might be on the other side. I want to know something about everything, and a lot about a little. I am autodidactic, following a true fascination for all things and a deep streak of natural curiosity. As a girl, I was taught to ask questions until I understood a thing, a habit I’ve held onto as I’ve aged.

I’m interested in all manner of things. I learn best through hands-on personal experience, then by reading about something, and then by having someone tell me about it. I’m the sort of person who licked the bark of the cinnamon tree at Longwood Gardens to see what it really tasted like on the tree. Sometimes I choose yarn by closing my eyes and feeling it. I almost always find knots in my friends’ muscles with my eyes closed, “seeing” with my fingertips.

I couldn’t love learning new things so much if I wasn’t extraordinarily open-minded. Yet, for all that I am willing to listen to any new idea, I am unafraid to formulate my own opinion. I enjoy being challenged – hearing the opposing view, whether I ultimately agree or not.

I love animals (especially cats of all sizes; sometimes I swear I'm part cat...and I have evidence to back up my claim) and nature, and enjoy being outside...whether it's just for a few minutes or several days. I've been known to rescue injured animals (including snakes), and have had all manner of pets. Currently, I have two cats.

I don't deliberately exercise much anymore, although I should. I tend to be a bit lazy, and sometimes have problems self-motivating to go to a gym or out for a walk / run...but when I have someone to share that activity with, I can be very enthusiastic about it. I used to exercise regularly, and am still in fairly decent shape.

My family and friends are very important to me, and there is little I would not do for them. I'm very confident in who I am, and therefore have few problems if others criticize me. I get my hackles up easily, though, if I feel that people I care about are being attacked (and I don't just mean physically).

I'm nominally Catholic, but I'm more about spirituality than religion. I've been known to refer to myself as an open-minded neo-pagan Catholic, and I have respect for all faiths. I have a somewhat naturalistic, Taoist nature, but I believe in Jesus.

I enjoy cooking, and do it well, if not often. I have a painfully small kitchen (a hazard of apartment dwelling), and cooking for one sucks. I also enjoy going out to eat, whether it be a nice restaurant, fast food, or somewhere in between. I also think it's fantastic when men cook.

I am a voracious reader and a bit of a bibliophile. I have three large (and one small) bookcases full of books, and could easily fill another large bookcase (or two) with the books I have piled up around my apartment and on my closet shelves. There is little that I won't read, although I prefer fiction of all sorts.

I enjoy all kinds of music, but am not one of those people who need to have music constantly playing in the background. Sometimes I just enjoy listening to silence, or the soundtrack Mother Nature has to offer. I'm not musically inclined by any stretch of the imagination, but I have profound respect for those who are, and have no problems singing aloud, even though I know my voice isn't all that great.

I love movies, even stupid ones. I don't mind reading subtitles, and actually prefer it to listening to a bad dub (unless it's a classic kung fu movie, because then it's just amusing). I enjoy the big screen, but not the accompanying ticket prices. I have a fairly vast DVD collection.

I love the theatre, especially musicals, but don't get to see as many productions as I would like.

I'm a huge geek, and love to roleplay, especially in a LARP setting. I also have and play a mess of various CCGs. I like traditional card and board games, as well. I love costuming, and own several chemises, corsets, etc. I like going to gaming conventions (and running games at them) and RenFaires.

I love amusement park rides - especially the ones that make most people vomit.

I crochet, and will frequently do so while I'm watching a DVD or sitting talking to friends. It's something I can do while doing something else, and feel like I've accomplished at least one thing with my time, if not more. It keeps my hands busy...and I like making things for people or myself.

I enjoy quietly meditating (preferably outdoors) as much as I love being with other people. I have a zest for life and love trying new things.

I used to spend incredibly vast amounts of time at the Diner, drinking coffee, smoking, and playing cards (typically pinochle, hearts, etc.) until the wee hours of the morning. That's a habit that has been in decline as of late. (Also, I've quit smoking since the original writing.)

Ultimately, I want the conventional trifecta - husband, house, children - and preferably in that order. For now, though, I want to enjoy being single and meeting new and interesting people before I find the one with whom I'll want to settle down.


I work full-time for my parent's construction company (mostly commercial), and hope to run it someday. To that end, I'm a Business Major at Widener University. I'm over half-way to my Bachelor's Degree, which has been something I put on hold until I figured out what I wanted to do when I grow up...which I hope I'll never completely do.

I'm a bit of a social butterfly and love hanging out with my friends; however, I also need my alone-time on occasion, and am quite content with myself when the occasion warrants. Lately, I've been much more the butterfly, enjoying my new freedom to just do whatever I want whenever and with whomever, so I've been spending great deals of time with my friends, and re-inserted myself into our amazing roleplaying community.


I ran out of space...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For a first date, the only thing that would be mandatory would be meeting on neutral, public ground. Other than that, I'm up for pretty darn near anything. I don't know what my "perfect" date would be like. I prefer to just enjoy whatever I do as much as possible, no matter what it is. I find my life to be pretty happy that way. :)

Mail Settings
To send a message to KittyKat17 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:27 and 39.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps