Beaugrand®™©: Easily Captivated, but wary...
About
Non-Smoker with Prefer Not To Say body type
City
Indianapolis, Indiana
Details
68 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Pisces
Intent
Beaugrand®™© isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Education
Some college
Personality
Homebody
Profession
Dad, or PawPaw, or Retired


dating
New glasses 2016






I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Not Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
The actual, complete headline should read,
"Interested in seeing where it goes, not afraid of relationships but not straining myself to find one."

Not interested in drama, stories, lies, exaggeration, hyperbole.
I prefer women who are genuine and sincere.

Honesty implies "full disclosure," that means if you're still seeing your "ex," or it he isn't aware yet he's an "ex," don't expect me to play along. If you're dating someone else, just say so. If I'm dating someone else, I'll tell you.
A recent experience compels me to say this: My lovely, sweet "mixed race" granddaughter is a very important part of my life. That's not going to change, regardless who I'm dating or involved with. Deal with it.
--------------------------------------------------
I put "not seeking a relationship" as my "intent" because I didn't like the other options. If the option was there it would be "interested in seeing where it goes, not afraid of relationships but not straining myself to find one." That's NOT the same as "dating but nothing serious."

I have no idea what they mean by the "ambition" rating: I'm retired.

About you:
At minimum, you must be breathing, conscious, more or less ambulatory, and at least articulate enough to order
breakfast at Denny's (They make it easy, just say "Grand Slam." There's something in that for everybody to like)
Smart women are a real turn-on.
Shallow, demanding bimbos and/or high-maintenance drama queens are not.

I don't date married women, separated women, women whose "ex-whatever" isn't aware he's an "ex," women whose "ex" is a psychotic, and/or obsessive, and/or possessive, and/or controlling, and/or abusive narcissist (file the charges and get the restraining order), or if your Facebook status is "it's complicated."

It helps if you participate in the forums, so I can see more of the "real you."
( http://forums.plentyoffish.com/ ... save the link and add to favorites).

Superficial things like race, national origin, height, size, weight, hair/eye/skin color, astrological sign, level of
education or size of your bank account really don't matter to me- at all.
Really.

Depth of personality and the ability to hold up your end of a conversation do matter.
Oh, yes, You must not be crazier than me.

I would like to see your eyes in your profile picture. Yes, those sunglasses are stylish, but seeing your eyes is more important to me than style.

Beyond that, I don't have a laundry list of qualifications that prospective friends must pass in
order to talk to me.
If you have a long list- I wish you well and hope you find what you're looking for, it isn't me.

--------------------------
About me:

Dating is awkward. I'm looking for friends first, a "kindred spirit," or "playmate" or "partner-in-crime," or maybe, eventually, my last SO.

I'm not "Mr Perfect," nor do I want to be, and I'm not looking for "Ms Perfect."
I'm not looking for my "one true love" or a "soulmate" or someone who will "complete me,"
I am actually here to meet real female women people and expand my circle of friends.
If it happens it happens. I'd like to be in a relationship, but not desperate for one and really not looking very hard.

Actually, my entire life it hasn't mattered what I'm looking for, all the "important" relationships
have hit me in the back of the head like a brick, while I was looking the other way.
Kinda thinking it's probably going to work like that here, too.


Maybe.

This profile is a work in progress- like me;
How to define "me?"
I dunno, it feels like I just got here and it's two-thirds over already???

I'm not antisocial, always up for a cup of coffee and/or a sandwich with a friend.
(My primary focus right now is guiding my 30-yo autistic son- who lives with me- toward more
independent living.
We don't have a defined timeline for this, it may take a another year or another decade.

I understand this is not everyone's cup of tea.
I really don't think of my son as "baggage."
His late mother did, that's why he moved in with me. Her loss.)


If "romance" or "chemistry" happens from there, it happens; and if not, I can still use all the
friends I can get.

I have been a nonsmoker since January 1, 2000. I didn't simply quit, I became a nonsmoker.
There is a huge difference.

My car is old, but it runs reliably, and it's paid for;
My bills always get paid on time, and I don't invite dates to places I can't afford.
I always shower and put on deodorant, a clean t-shirt, and jeans before I go out;
If t-shirt and jeans aren't appropriate I really don't think I need to be there.


I wear a suit and tie (I actually own several of each) only for weddings, or for funerals for people I actually knew in their life- or, if I'm getting paid a LOT of money. (Scratch that last, I'm retired now.)

My pictures on my profile were from late 2008, some are from 2010. I need to update them, and I will, soon.

The purpose of this profile and the purpose of the first meeting is to see if we like each
other.
I'm 6'3" and "a lot more than a few extra pounds."
Interests: Photography and collecting vintage cameras, listening to classical and jazz music,
quiet evenings at home.

Not really into "excitement," as my body doesn't heal as fast as it used to.
Also, I'm diabetic. It's not a big deal, but I do need to pay attention to eating healthy, getting enough exercise, and losing weight.
If I have time I like to draw, sketch, paint, sculpt.
Fascinated by the technological and cultural aspects of history.
(Suppose the Ancient Greeks had discovered photography, or glass jars for canning food, or steam engines. How would our world be different today?)

I really should write a novel...
-------------------------

Quirkiest things about me:
Okay, I like mixing warm pork 'n' beans with cold cottage cheese.
I like ketchup on my green beans.
I prefer sodas at room temperature, not chilled or with ice.
My favorite ice cream is vanilla.
I put instant coffee in my brownies (yes, I can and do bake my own brownies, cookies, even cupcakes and muffins).
I like a teaspoon or so of instant coffee and a packet of Splenda in a mug of warm milk- kinda like cocoa,
but it's coffee...
(Similar to warmed Rhode Island Coffee Milk, but they don't sell the coffee syrup in Indiana.)
Sometimes, for breakfast, I have a raw egg in a glass of (spicy) V8 juice.
I may stop the car, without warning, and jump out to ta

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For a first face-to-face meeting (which is the point of all this) I'd like to go for coffee and/or sandwich at a quiet restaurant, or whatever else we agree to do, I'm flexible.

I don't imbibe often. When I do, my limit is two.


(Hint- I'm 2 minutes away from an terrific little Vietnamese restaurant- they have excellent pho.If you know what that is you know what I'm talking about, if not it's a real treat. If I give them 2 or 3 days notice they will make a special dessert.)



******************************************************************
If you know someone with autism please
Put This

---|||---|||----On Your
---|||---|||----account
+++++++++++++++++++++
++++( Autism Speaks )+++++
+++( It's time we Listen )



Mail Settings
To send a message to Beaugrand®™© you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:18 and 66.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps