dbndon: Been hooked and reeled in for an LTR
About
Smokes Occasionally with Athletic body type
City
Westland, Michigan
Details
76 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Cancer
Intent
dbndon anything.
Education
High school
Personality
Profession
retired, medical research







I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Not Single/Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Ah ha, caught you window-shopping for guys again, huh? That’s okay, we’re all here for that -- even those who say they are “only here for the forums.” (They’re still keeping their options open, it seems, but we’re not supposed to mention that.)

There’s not a lot to know about me. I’ve been single and lived alone for many years -- not all that set in my ways, though. I’m an avid reader, writer and enjoy a quiet and easy going, somewhat Spartan, lifestyle. Like you, I greatly respect honesty and friendship. Really, I’m a very low maintenance type guy because I know how to do everything for myself and just naturally do it (eventually). Oh, and I'm 5'11", 200 pounds and exercise both the mind and the body daily. At one time, many years ago, I was well educated, but that doesn’t count for much anymore because other than a little part-time stuff here and there I'm retired now. Yup, the whole of my life has started anew (yet again). Which also means, in short, that I can goof-off as well as the best of 'em nowadays. Sometimes do, too.

My active hobbies include writing, politics, alternative medicine, physiology, animals, reading, photography, and ancient Sumerian and Akkadian archeology. And writing -- always the writing; both fiction and nonfiction, but I’m best known for the nonfiction. Also, of course, I enjoy some music once in a while -- oldies, blues and country -- walking the woods, slow dancing, lots of hugs, and midnight (or early morning) walks. Quite often, I'll pick up a large take-out breakfast at daybreak and head out to the nearby woods, near the water, and share whatever I do not eat with all the critters that are attracted by the smell of the hot food.

But let’s not let my easy going way fool you. I have a rather diverse background and have been around that proverbial block quite a few times. Today I much prefer casual dress but can still "clean up" if I must. Along with that casual dress comes a rather casual, albeit polite and cheerful, manner.

I speak softly most of the time, have a good, mellow voice for radio that carries so well that I usually do not need a microphone for public speaking. And yeah, I can also boom it out like a drill instructor on steroids, if the need arises. Problem is, I sometimes also sound like a bull moose if I try singing the wrong style songs.

---------------
For even as love crowns you so shall he crucify you.
Even as he is for your growth so is he for your pruning.
Even as he ascends to your height and caresses your tenderest branches that quiver in the sun,
So shall he descend to your roots and shake them in their clinging to the earth.

-- Kahlil Gibran 1923

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Ahem . . . Only if I can bring along my sweetie.







Get the POF Mobile Apps