iceaxe: Just a forum bum
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Tucson, Arizona
Details
62 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Virgo
Intent
iceaxe isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Profession
Earth Scientist


dating
At the lake 2






I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Married Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Recently married to the fish of my dreams. As my fish has been caught and fried, I am pretty much only here for the poetry forums. Give 'em a try. I never thought I was a poet, either!

I am a good-natured, well-educated, athletically active, age-defying, outdoors-loving, music-appreciating, good-looking, nordic/celtic-blooded, all around good guy. Politically left and active and feeling rather concerned how off track we have gone since, oh, about 1980. Jack of all trades, master of one (PhD, too). Good job, fun life, great kids, generally lean to the happy side. Don't and won't deal with rage and temper tantrums. My major vice is playing basketball (3-4 times per week; you won't find a pinch of fat), but I also need to stand on top of a mountain fairly regularly, or at least part way up one. I need water sports on occasion, too (get your mind out of the gutter); I'm more a windsurfing type than a jet-skiing type, and I leave fishing (except here at POF) to the pro's (who put them in those styrofoam packages that you find at Safeway). Other than that, I am not needy. I love Tucson (15yrs), and only recently have discovered the great music scene it has to offer. I originate from Albany, NY, with major stop-overs in Boston, St Louis, Vancouver, Tofino, and Yellowknife. I am a loving (full-time) father and (part-time) parent of two (8 and 10). They complete me, they compete for me, and they deplete me, all in a good way. They are by far my very best friends. I live way on the northeast side and enjoy the solitude of my little acre, but enjoy the night life, as well.

Always in search of clownfish, sunfish, starfish, angelfish, paradise fish, whitefish, black mackerel, brown trout, red snapper, or rainbow trout" with similar interests for friendship, only. Circle any that apply. Not interested in spiny urchins, triggerfish, swordfish, spearfish, algae eaters, bottom-dwellers, grayling, bluefish, blowfish, crappie, prickleback, stickleback, cutthroat eel, dragonfish, clingfish, grouper, hammerhead, bighead carp, smelt, pufferfish, large-mouth bass, snipefish, Siamese fighting fish, or killer sharks. If you own catfish or dogfish, that's ok, and if you have sea horses, I love to ride! I'm sure you've haddock by now, but just for the halibut, I will add: if you got sole, so much the better. One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish: it's all good!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Stand on my head and whistle dixie.





Get the POF Mobile Apps