scottey63: Truly, Madly, Deeply...
About
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
City
Omaha, Nebraska
Details
54 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Lutheran
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Libra
Intent
scottey63 is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
High school
Personality
Hopeless Romantic
Profession
Financial Services


dating
New glasses! November 2016






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Scott
I am a man of faith and traditional values. My faith and my relationship with God are foremost in my life. I want to discover true love and build a real, long-term relationship with that one special woman with whom I can someday share my life. I love life and I like being independent, but all the same I want to share my life, my faith and my time and grow old with someone special. Boaz looking for my Ruth. I still believe in "Forever". Are you out there?

The photos shown here are recent. I've been divorced for several years. I'm kind of shy until I get to know someone, but I warm up quickly to new friends. I have a hearty laugh and an irrepressible sense of humor. My friends and family are very important to me.

I have a job that I like with an insurance company. I'm a big movie buff. I enjoy going out to dinner and/or to the theatre. I love dancing, but don't get a chance to do it very often. I enjoy roller skating, but it's been awhile since I've indulged myself there. Photography is another favorite hobby. I love music; mostly classic, 80's, and contemporary rock. Some cool jazz, classical and big bands. (I am a total Glenn Miller nerd!) I sing with a local jazz choir. I like American, Italian, Mexican, and Chinese food. I'm just as happy staying home as I am going out.

I am drug-free and tobacco-free. I drink very rarely. I have all my own hair and all my own teeth. :) lol

I am a large man (no surprises!) so if that's a problem, good luck to you. I do try to be as active as possible and I strive for a healthier lifestyle, including healthy eating habits and regular exercise. (Someone has to mow the lawn, right?) :)

If you're still with me...I'm very affectionate and I'm an incurable romantic. Little things are important, like holding hands, a smile, a phone call or a note--just because. I make time for the things that are important to me, including the woman in my life, and the same should be true in return. I'm strictly a one-woman man, I'm not looking for casual relationships or one-nighters, and I don't play games because it's not right and because someone's heart is involved (yours and mine).

I don’t want to rush things. A solid foundation is important. I'd like to meet a Godly woman who will share a sincere effort to get to know each other, someone with whom I can eventually fall in love and who is ready for, and has time for, a real and serious long-term relationship. I've been told that I have a big heart and that I have a lot of love to give. I'm looking for the right woman to give it to.

The woman of my dreams is a Christian woman who is warm, honest, sincere, good-hearted, affectionate, and will accept me for who and what I am. You know your own mind and your own heart, and know what you want. You are a trusted friend and companion with whom I can laugh, love, share my faith and enjoy everyday life. Someone with whom I can just talk to and spend time, no matter what we’re doing. I like to think that this is the kind of person I am, and this is what I’m looking for in a woman. Honesty, communication, mutual trust and respect are a MUST.

And now, some assorted facts and random musings:

I consider myself a man of faith, and make no apologies for it.

I'm not politically correct. I say “Merry Christmas”, not “Happy Holidays”. See item #1.

Have a sometimes off-beat sense of humor. I laugh at things others don’t get or think are funny.

I’ve been known to wander outside just to look at the stars and/or the moonrise. Is there anything more magnificent?

Published poet (does the Omaha newspaper count?).

I am a Star Trek fan. I don't dress up in costumes or go to conventions. You needn't share the interest, but you might have to put up with it.

Some movies should just not be re-made and/or have sequels. Seriously.

Also, you absolutely, positively must be a Non-Smoker!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something informal and casual, like meeting for coffee or dinner; someplace quiet where we can talk and get to know each other.


Mail Settings
To send a message to scottey63 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:35 and 59.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps