itechman63: Watching the Wheels Go Round and Round
About
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
City
Robinson, Illinois
Details
55 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Pisces
Intent
itechman63 wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
Associates Degree
Personality
Class Clown
Profession
IT







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Not Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Been divorced for 12 years now and after spending most of time raising my children to something resembling adulthood... (how adult could they be with me in charge?)... I am considering what comes next. While companionship has been at the back of my mind for these years, I have moved it near the front of my mind... which was a really short trip.

As a great man once said to me... well I wasn't really listening because of the ketchup stain on his shirt but he did tell me he was a great man so I'm sure it was deep and meaningful whatever he was saying.

I enjoy electronic entertainment with an emphasis on comedy, action, sports, and the occasional documentary. In other words I watch TV. My tastes in music lean to classic rock like Zeppelin, Clapton, the Stones, etc., Blues, R&B/Funk/Soul... maybe even the occasional Disco. Yeah... I said it.

I like to go to the movies, sporting events, the occasional dinner out, and to be in pubic enjoying the comedy of people watching. I'm not an adventurous eater but I can cook quite well.

I'm what is referred to as "laid back"... not much bothers me but I do cuss at my sports teams and umpires/referees frequently. I've been working at the same firm for 32+ years now in Information Technology or otherwise referred to as "The Company Computer Guy". After starting in the industry when both it and myself were very young, I have added a new dimension to the profession in that I am now one of the first Grouchy Old Men to exist in Tech Support.

I have no definition of what I'm looking for... just interested in spending time getting to know someone and let it go from there. I do appreciate a nice smile and a woman who is warm, compassionate, and honest but also independent, strong, and willing to stand up for herself. My ideal is two people that enjoy each other's company sharing time together with mutual respect of the person that is each of us. You know... liking each other for who we are with neither expecting for either to change to fit within a box of expectations.

It is my wish for everyone here to find the one someone that brings them nothing but happiness.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I enjoy a casual conversation over a coffee to get to know someone and from there we can decide what's next or if there is a next.





Get the POF Mobile Apps