magicscooter: Fun guy seeks fun girl...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Humble, Texas
49 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Aquarius
magicscooter anything.
IT Director

At a Bday party

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I grew up traveling the world, both personally and professionally, and gained experience through different cultures and societies. I love to ride motorcycles, still travel often, sail boats when I get the chance, and read as often as I can.

I have lots of friends scattered about the globe and feel that the diversity that I have experienced has really molded my character. I am very tolerant and patient and a devoted individual.

I love to ride motocycles, travel, photography, art, listen to music, enjoy a good dinner with friends, sail boats, and read. I like new experiences and getting to know people from all walks of life and cultures.

I would like to meet someone to enjoy all the things that are available in life. For some this would be enjoying a ride through country roads on a weekend, enjoying a great dinner, dancing, or listening to a great live band. I am all about having fun without the pressure of "what is the next step." If something develops out of our encounters that is more serious; that is great.

But if the relationship were to be serious, my real "ideal mate" must understand what a real relationship is. Since I like to read, I have studied many ancient writings through my travels. Some I live by and some I take to heart. One of my favorites, is as follows:

Human beings need each other for their continued existence, both as individuals and as a species; moreover, without continued existence, they can not attain perfection: whereby it follows that they need each other precisely in order to attain perfection. Thus, the perfection, the completion of each individual, depends on other individuals of the species, and thus man must have intercourse and association with the sons of men, based on mutual assistance. Without this, he will stray from the way of justice and fall into inequity. [Nasir al-Din Tusi, 1300]

The aforementioned can be applied to just about every type of relationship. As it states, I am looking for someone to complete share my life and experiences with. I'm looking primarily to get to know someone special and have some real fun in life and not play games.

I really try and have as much fun in life as possible. If something were to develop more serious, I would want my mate to understand what a committed relationship is. Even though I have never been married, I have been in some very long term relationships; the longest being 7 years. To me relationships are sacred encounters that allow us to stretch our experiences in life. There are few times when our egos are so prevalent these days, when society puts pressure on all of us to conform to what we believe defines a relationship.

There's a whole range of `signs' that have emerged over time to show that two people are committed to each other. These include the big sign of marriage and smaller ones, such as introducing one another to parents and family, spending holidays together, moving in together, buying a property together, and so on.

NONE of these things define a relationship or the level of commitment. They are what we've been brought up to believe show commitment to another person. Nothing could be further from the truth because a fully committed relationship is built on one thing only and that is love. A truly spiritual relationship is built on unconditional love, which is an even deeper union of not only the body and mind but also the soul. Unconditional love is the only true commitment. The willingness to share a part of your life with another person, another soul, and to let them be who they choose to be; that is commitment. It's agreeing to mutual learning and understanding.

Think about all of the great love stories you have encountered through out your life. The majority you will find dealt with the conflict of idealistic affairs of the heart out weighing the pragmatic views of two characters lives, family values, or cultural pressures. The unconditional love is what makes the story. Unfortunately, most people place the signs of commitment before the unconditional love. Then they are either miserable and married, cheating on their spouse, or divorced and still looking for the unconditional love.

BTW:Please don't take this the wrong way, but I will not respond back to profiles that do not include a picture. If I'm going to put myself out there, then so should you.

I am fine with the "Average" body type. Although being a typical male, I am most attracted to petite (small in stature), Tall & slender, or very physically fit women. I live a very active lifestyle and I am looking for someone who can share it with me.

I am built like a football player; I am big and stocky, but not fat I am not like the receiver with the six pack abs. I am more like the lineman.

for fun:
I love to ride motocycles, travel, photography, art, listen to music, enjoy a good dinner with friends, sail boats, and read. I like new experiences and getting to know people from all walks of life and cultures.

my job:
I work around the Gulf Coast mostly with some international travel doing IT related work. I work in the Oil and Gas industry and specialize in deploying enterprise solutions that refine business processes; thereby making the company more profitable.

my ethnicity:
My mom's side of the family are mostly farmers/ranchers (German, Native Indian, and Irish) and my father's side (Scottish, Irish, and Dutch) highly educated artists, engineers, and architects. Diversity in cultures is something I have always known.

my religion:
I think everyone should have a belief in some type of religion. Most religions try and keep you on a standard course in life that is based values. These are suppose to keep you out of harms way and teach you how best to deal with life's choices.

my education:
I spent a lot of time in school, worked in academia in the past and formally studied technology, art, and law. I have AAS and BS degrees in multiple disciplines. I gained a lot of experience via my travels, some say "Travel is the school of man."

favorite hot spots:
I am just as comfortible in shorts at the beach, or in jeans hanging out in an ice house as I am in a tux at a formal function. I often seek out the little out of the way places; they are much more interesting of an experience.

favorite things:
Like the color blue; motorcycles, live music or all types, art & photography, sunsets with a glass of wine, cooking (yes I can cook), watching good movies, enjoying different cuisines, and sleeping in on a rainy day.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Well since it would be a first date, I would probably want to go somewhere where we could get to know one another over maybe dinner and a few drinks. Then head out a listen to some live music somehwere. I like a lot of different types of music; everything from Ambient to Classic Rock. I love the Blues as well.

Mail Settings
To send a message to magicscooter you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:21 and 43.
Lives in United States

Get the POF Mobile Apps