pzombie: Just curious
Smokes Occasionally with Athletic body type
Kearny, New Jersey
40 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
pzombie anything.

I am Seeking a Woman For Hang Out
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I've never tried this before, so I guess I'm just doing this out of curiosity. I'm always interested in meeting new people who have shared interests, or those who would like to try something new/exciting.

I don't want to give away too much about myself... But here's the short version: After spending some time in the military, I'm back in college now. I'm enjoying it, and I'm looking forward to a promising career in federal law enforcement. I plan on retiring at 48, then teaching as a professor of criminal justice at some community college (preferable part-time) to do something good for others while bringing in disposable income.

That's plan A, anyways. Plan B is a tossup between either joining the Peace Corps, or becoming a King Crab fisherman.

I currently work part time screening children for early/preventable vision disorders in low income areas. The hours are flexible, so it doesn't interfere with my classes. I enjoy working with children, because it's like working for a boss that's 3 or 4 years old. All I have to do is keep them happy, and it's a good day. Well, I guess it's just like any job, now that I think about it. I'm registering for EMT classes this summer, because it sounds interesting and a worthwhile thing to do on a volunteer basis.

I live in a nice apartment with a room-mate who also happens to be a great friend, and it's close by to Rutgers University. I just snapped this picture of myself... Normally, I'm clean shaven. As you can see, I'm growing a beard, and this is because of a bet I made with a few friends last week. In order to win a) I have to be the last person to shave off my beard, and b) while I'm allowed to trim it to be neat, some part of it has to continue to grow the entire time -- so eventually I'll look something like Rasputin. Haha. $40 is riding on it. All in good fun.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I don't really think in terms of "dates". I'm a real casual kind of guy, so a first "date" could really be anything, because I believe that it's whether I make an honest connection with another person that matters most -- not just what we did or where we went.

I believe in spontaneity and being able to make the best of any situation is crucial to my being able to "click" with someone. For example, I've made meaningful connections with women while standing in line at DMV that were more memorable than "dates" where we had followed some kind of plan... like going to an amusement park and/or an expensive restaurant.

I like planned "dates" that are activities which have a mutually shared experience value completely unrelated to any possible romantic outcome. Like... I don't dance. I'd love to meet a woman who is a great dancer who'd be patient enough to teach me. Or... paint, sculpt, rebuild an engine, skydive, bunji-jumping, shoot guns, whatever. Those experiences have real value that I'd cherish as much as our friendship.

Get the POF Mobile Apps