flghtwings: Bright, Witty, Intelligent, and Charming
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Jackson, Mississippi
Details
58 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Virgo
Intent
flghtwings wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
Some college
Personality
Class Clown
Profession
Narcotics distribution and other criminal activity







I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Being an "Army Brat," I grew up traveling the world and visiting foreign places, thus, I'm very comfortable in unique and exotic environments and in the company of different cultures. I settled in New Orleans after high school, established a career, and lived there (traveling occasionally) until returning "home" in Sept 2013.

I am friendly, easy going, laid back, light hearted, and outgoing. I never meet a stranger and quickly establish a rapport with almost everyone I meet. I make friends readily and rapidly. The friends I make tend to remain friends for life. We may not be "best buds", or stay in touch on a constant, close basis, but we're always there for each other, and can immediatly pick up where we left off even if it has been years. My friends are an even mix of male, female, and assorted races and cultures and some have been in my life since my junior high school days. If you are the jealous type, our personalities are not going to mesh.

I'm well educated, have held several professional positions, and can hold my own in a conversation with anyone. I like to cut up, joke, and generally have a good time. I have a wicked sense of humor which runs the gamut from tame and clean, to risque, and occasionally dark. I don't have to be the center of attention, or the life of the party, but I enjoy laughing, and making others laugh. However, I do realize there is a time and place for everything, and I can be serious when the situation calls for it.

I am the most open minded and least judgemental person you will ever meet. Having "grown up" in New Orleans, my attitude and mores are a little different than what I find in the central Mississippi bible belt. I think along lines of what is legal and illegal and not so much as in what is "right and wrong". I tend to steer away from pretentious and snobby people, as well as those who are too closed minded to accept that others' opinions are just as valid as their own. I generally tend to avoid any conversations on politics, religion, and abortion, as these tend to be very emotional and heated issues that people defend to the hilt and can be the cause of irrepairable rifts. However, I will participate in a discussion on any subject, and I'll gladly share my thoughts and views (only if one wishes to hear them) as well as listen open mindedly to theirs, but I will not get drawn into a debate over the correctness of either position. I will always respect another's belief whether I agree with it or not and expect the same in return. There are times we will just have to agree to disagree.

I don't consider myself religious, but I am spiritual and have my faith and belief.

I can't be offended and no one can hurt my feelings. Nasty, rude, or insulting opinionated comments are a sign of a weak mind that cannot field a legitimate argument, or make a valid point, and have no credence or credibility. I just consider the source and move on. They're (please note I know the difference between they're, their, and there) not worth my time or attention.

I was married once and have two beautiful daughters, both grown and married. I've been divorced for quite a few years. I am unattached because I choose to be. I love my single lifestyle. I'm not looking for any attachments or committments. Just as I don't want to be tied down (well...lol), I don't want to tie down (well....lol) anyone else or put constraints on them. From my experiences, committed relationships tend to do that, and when you start trying to change someone is when issues arise.

I have no drama, and want to keep it that way. When a relationship, romantic or otherwise, becomes stressful I quarantine it. I won't necessarily cut off a friendship, but it gets relegated to a place in my life where it won't cause me any stress. Again, I have no room for drama in my life.

I am always polite and respectful, and ever the gentleman (please don't mistake these qualities as being a prude or "goody two shoes"). I'm not pushy and will always respect others limits and boundries. In general, I treat people the way I would want to be treated.

Physically, I'm 5'9", 220 lbs, light brown hair, and blue eyes. Like most middle aged, I have a few extra pounds. I'm definitely not Ken (or Arnold Schwartznegger), but then in real life, none of us are. Not being the perfect male specimen, I'm not expecting a woman to be Barbie.

I'm D/D free and intend to stay that way. It's not so much that I object to light drug use (pot), but due to zero tolerance with my career, and potential for spontaneous drug testing, it's not worth the risk to me. However, if you're into anything heavier than weed, I assure you, we're not going to be compatible

I work 7 days on 7 days off (Wed thru Tue), so my socializing/play times are pretty flexible. I work a 12 hour night shift (which works out to be more like 13-14 hours), and tend to be a night owl on my days off. As I work long hard hours during my "on" week, I like to make the most of my free time and enjoy it when I can. I will occasionally play during the day on my "on" days, but that time is very limited and has considerable time constraints. That is also the time you're going to hear the least from me. I'm not ignoring anyone, I am often just too busy when I am at work and crash hard when I get home.

I'm a social, active, outgoing person with a myriad of likes and interests. I love getting out in nature, as well as sight seeing in a new city. Some of my favorite passtimes are canoeing, walking nature trails, motorcycle riding on the country roads, horseback riding, picknicking in a park, concerts, theater, museums, galleries, etc. I enjoy good conversation over dinner and drinks, as well as the fun scene of an upbeat nightclub (my favorite place in the French quarter is The Cat's Meow), or the simple things like watching the rain fall from the front porch with a glass of wine or laying side by side, with a drink, on a blanket, under the full moon and stars. It's all so much more fun when you are doing it and sharing it with a companion.

I try to answer all e-mails and messages. With my hectic life it sometimes takes me a while, but I do eventually get to them, and if one gets overlooked, I sincerely apologize. It's not like me to ignore someone who says HI (I think it's pretty rude and obnoxious behavior from one of those pretentious snobby people), so if I don't answer, feel free to give me a nudge, I promise I won't get offended.

Good luck in your fishing and may you find a trophy worth mounting! LOL





Get the POF Mobile Apps