Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Lexington, Kentucky
76 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Virgo
PHILLIDR1 is looking for a relationship.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Working on projects is a favorite of mine and I love good, animated, intelligent conversation, laced with humor. I am a warm spirited person, who is very interested in keeping up with my long time friends. I enjoy the opportunity to make new acquaintainces and strike up friendly relationships quite naturally. I do a lot of reading of several on-line versions of newspapers to keep up with the current news developments and learning about new developments. T V watching centers around older movies, sports, CSI type and reality shows. "2 and a Half Men" is my favorite sit-com show, followed by reality shows "Survivor" and "Big Brother." Sports interest centers around U K (football and basketball,) along with the pro football games. I have 7 grandkids, who all play sports, so I attend as many of their games as I can. Earlier, for over 10 years, while my 2 sons played ball, I helped coach youth league they played on in football, basketball and baseball. The social nature of my family spending time together at the games and at other activities has enabled them to stay close to each other and always looking forward to the holidays or other events where we can share time together. I'm highly motivated to maintain and be supportive of my relationships with family and friends.

Most importantly for you to consider, is that for the past 8 years, I have been in a caretaker role for my wife, in what has been strictly a platonic marriage and i'm willing to discuss those issues, when and if, apropriate. I am a nice guy, looking for a friendly relationship with a suitable nice lady, that is interested in the possibility that it could lead to more in the future.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Before meeting, I would like to exchange a few e-mails to discuss each of our personal situations and what our expectations are, and maybe talk on the phone a few times first. Then, if we want to meet, we could gettogether for a nice chat, and if there is any chemistry between us, we could meet again someplace quiet, and talk as long as we want and see how things go from there.