Age: 41
Long Term
Age: 38
Long Term
Age: 42
Hang Out
Age: 40
Hang Out
skiboy: insert witty fishing comment here...
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Lock haven, Pennsylvania
40 year old Male, 6' 4" (193cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Cancer
skiboy is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
First thing you'd probably notice about me in real life is that i'm tall. I am a smartass. I have a good sense of humor. I have a very strong work ethic. I make the most of my time away from work though. I like things that make me think. I like intelligent conversation, philosophical discussions. I wouldn't say I'm an optimist, but there is usually a joke in every situation, and I find most of them. I'm a Type-A personality when it comes to certain things like work, my quality of life. The rest of the time I'm pretty laid back. I know how I should be, how I could be, what I am, and what I'm not. I'm looking for someone who likes all that.

I'm looking for someone who is genuinely fun to be with. She has to be attractive, can't fake chemistry, if that makes me shallow, I'm ok with that :-P She has to have a lot of the same qualities I have, hardworking, smart, funny, able to take a joke. It would be nice if she was educated too. I'm not into drugs and I really only drink socially. So no drunks, drug-addicts or other destructive behaviors please, lol. Normal would be great, but normal is just the average of everyone's abnormality. If you would characterize your psychological health as anything but fit, don't bother. Attention-seeking behavior is about the biggest turn-off in the world for me.

Nice teeth are a big plus. Nice language is also big. I can appreciate the humor or impact of a well-placed expletive, and I use the occasional double-negative for effect, but if those things are a part of your every-sentence communication, you best get in touch with someone else. Ideally I'd like to find someone you might call a "professional." That is, someone who has a career, doesn't live paycheck to paycheck, independent, goal-oriented. Someone who has put their life together, NOT someone who is still figuring out what that means. I think I've just described myself, so in that respect I'm looking for someone very similar. I've seen a lot of people on here who are looking for a guy to help them patch up a broken life. Good luck, but I'm not interested.

Oh, and if you use the word "like" instead of pausing when you're speaking, GO AWAY!

A couple of notes on my interests, that changes on a month to month basis. The things I listed are things I've been into for at least 10 years. I have a rather short attention span when it comes to hobbies.

I didn't say much about my status as a father. It is the most important role in my life, and no part of that is subject to change. That's all I have to say about it, haha. I'm pretty open to new ideas and experiences, but when it comes to my son I try very hard to be a stable part of his life. I don't blow off parental responsibility to go on a date, or make choices for myself that don't have his best interests in mind. I'd like to find someone, someday, who can be a part of both our lives, but for now I'm to be shared.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First dates really depend on the interests of the people involved. If you don't know the interests of the other person, you're really quite screwed. The ideal first date is something we're either equally comfortable with or equally UNcomfortable with. 3 musts on a first date for me are 1. Must have the ability to communicate, so no loud bars or movies 2. Must be willing to let me pay for both of us. If you want to see me again, you can pay if you insist. 3. If dinner is the first date, must have prior GOOD experience with that restaurant, haha.

Most first dates are uncomfortable, so any place that takes the edge off that is great. Also any setting that we can get to know each other a bit, if someone spends a couple hours with me and knows nothing new about me at the end, then I've done something wrong!

Mail Settings
To send a message to skiboy you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:20 and 33.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps