am70sguy: Music Lover
About
Smokes Occasionally with Prefer Not To Say body type
City
Sacramento, California
Details
61 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), New age
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Capricorn
Intent
am70sguy is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Night Owl
Profession
Homecare worker


dating
This selfie stuff is harder than it looks. Could be the material....






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  



About Randy
Songs for the moment:
Sherry Finzer & Mark Holland - "Reflections", beautiful Piano and Flute, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6h8uKa1HB4
Edelis - "Aspiration for Awakening", https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ueD-CbADfqU

Just moved up to North Sacramento from the Pasadena area; it was time for a change.
With two disabled young men, I'm beginning to realize I'll never be able to get enough time to develop a relationship. But if you're bored, the following is for your entertainment:

Chemistry? Ok, if you add an oxygen molecule to water, you get Hydrogen Peroxide. Happy??? ;)
Attraction: Like magnets, or gold diggers to rich old men?

After taking care of so many others, a spot where it's all about me me me!!! LOL

I'm not good at dating for the sake of dating, nor is my living circumstances the best in the world, so this novel will make it pretty clear who I am.

I collect music as a hobby and though I come from a classic rock era, I have diversified into a lot of New Age, Electronic, Vocal Trance and Celtic music; there is a ton of beautiful music out there if you know how to find it.

I'm a blue jeans guy basically, low maintenance, the simple things in life are the best. Very quick wit and sharp dry sense of humor. Spiritual but not church going. Monogamous, I'm not much for serial dating. I believe in the sanctity of life; feed the birds, hummingbirds, scrub jays, feral cats. Tried Raccoons, but that was a mistake. Relocate spiders but draw the line at roaches. Root for the Underdog and don't put up with bullying. Kind of opinionated, but willing to learn and listen to ideas, probably a byproduct of running this outfit solo and advocating so much. Old fashioned in a modern way; I don't care if you drive, I'll open the door for ya anyway! Conservatively Liberal, you can vote as you wish, I don't fight about it. I know a little bout lots of things, a lot about almost nothing. If it looks like it can be fixed, I'll try it! You probably can't tell I'm a bit of a non-conformist. I'm a logical thinker which sometimes is not very compatible with emotionally driven people. I like Epic Fantasy novels and Science Fiction, as well as mystery and action movies. Nothing relieves stress like the good guy kicking the butt of a bunch of bad guys. Well scripted Series (Boss, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, etc) with a little guilty pleasures of American Picker, Pawn Stars, Antique Roadshow; love seeing old "stuff". Not a fan of sitcoms, or reality TV other than cop shows. About the only sport I watch still is football. And Hockey during the Stanley Cup.

I don't fish; you can, but clean it yourself. Like hanging out at lakes/streams; might fish if I can throw it back. I don't eat raw fish, don't much like any fish.

I'm a horrible liar and no time nor inclination for games. Overly honest, don't get a bad haircut and ask how I like it. Don't drink wine or beer, never acquired a taste. Barely drink at all really, can't handle kids buzzed. I cook, but though I've been working to expand my repertoire, still mainly a survival cook; I'd rather do the cleaning Good at grilling steaks and pork chops! Not a fine diner, but love out of the way and senior diners. Dress up only under duress, but home circumstances lead to a rather isolating lifestyle.

I'm a forest/mountain person, I love the life and changes the seasons bring. I mean, the Ocean is OK, watching the waves come in, go out, in, out, in, out, in, out, in, out... what the heck else goes on there??! Too cold to get into!

I used to be 5' 10.5 tall, but I appeared to have shrunk to 5'9.5" ???? Am I to be a victim of the dreaded 5'10" cutoff?

I have two children with disabilities(26yo with CP, 22yo Autistic). I don't get out as much as I'd like ;) The boy with Autism is pretty self-sustaining but needs help with self-care. The older boy is a bigger problem as he has a lot of complexities and is time consuming, non-verbal, non-ambulatory, and most of my life is spent sitting next to him keeping him from choking to death and from hurting himself when he isn't in his day program or with a nurse.

Sometimes you are thrust on a path not of your choosing and must strive make the best that you can on it. I'm pretty home-bound, but still look for community activities everybody can participate in; road trips, thrift stores, sometimes even Walmart. Needless to say, for all you far away gals that were getting ready to fly me out in the hopes of getting gratuitous sex, I'm not going to be able to travel. When i have enough nursing, I can escape for a while. I don't need a woman for the kids, I've been doing this mostly by myself for 26 years. In my previous life, I was a software/systems developer for Aerospace, but the older boy started needing so much care I couldn't keep a job anymore and so now work for the state caring for them full time. At least It's a work-at-home job!

I quit cigarettes, but still have a bit of a weakness for cigars.

After all that, you're probably thinking "You gotta be kidding me!". I kid everybody and everything. Or.. did you mean something else?

You: Generally healthy, positive outlook, upbeat, don't mind being teased too much. Hopefully have hair down to your shoulders, I have figity hands... We compliment each other, yet have our own interests also; you aren't afraid to go off and do your own thing when necessary. Can share some favorite series and movies and enjoy a date night, little shops and day trips. Not an Aries, we just can't seem to agree on anything or insist on a constant battle of wills. Not compatible with Libras or Aquarians either.

What you get: Somebody that is too busy to screw around and cheat and lie. Will be faithful and have your back. That isn't into fighting. Sometimes too stressed by kid/medical stuff but won't take it out on you. Knows how to do housework, though sometimes will be done to bachelor standards.

No Drugs (that includes pot) or excessive drinking. At our age, we really need to hang onto every brain cell we have don't ya think?
If we aren't going to be friends, I'm not going to love you. If I'm not going love you, no sense screwing.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Somewhere out to eat where we could talk. Lots of woman say that like sitting beside their man, but isn't it more comfortable to sit across a small table so as to better look into each others eyes while you talk? Unless of course, it's a round table.


Mail Settings
To send a message to am70sguy you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 50
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps