rbutterworth01: Just moved to Tennessee(Fayettville)
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Fayettville, Tennessee
Details
54 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Methodist
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Pisces
Intent
rbutterworth01 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Associates Degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
retired navy,cop/aviation


dating
better than air guiter






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Me
i have to put this up here because everyone seems to miss it latter, my only big hangup about dating online is You must be single! not separated, not in the process of a divorce or an open marriage. Single Single Single!!!!!



3 kids non living with me at the moment, two over the age of 20 and my baby girl, 18
i would like to meet some one who has there life sorted out, i dont drink, smoke or do drugs, never have. i make a decent living and have a varied background jack of all trades, master of none sort of thing. i was in the Navy and retired in 03, Became a Federal officer but it got in the way of being a parent and that comes first!!great times there, lol i decided to stay in Jax so my kids could finish school here, my oldest son joined the Navy and is now in Hi. miss him, my youngest grads this year and wants to join the armed forces to, which leaves me with my daughter who starts HS next year, Man they grow up so fast!!


i am a pretty normal guy(whatever that is)
i am not perfect but parts of me are awesome.
i hate drama, if i were any more laid back i would tilt over :)
other things, i like boating(i have two) that includes fixing them as well as riding them, lol i have 2 dogs, 1 very big and the other pretty small, both think they are king of the house. and we just got a cat
i like to travel but have not done so in a while.
i like being with my kids, but there growing up and have there own friends, guess thats just the way it goes.
my dogs still love me though, lol
well i am retired navy, after that i tried a few different jobs, CDL, police officer. i seemed to have settled down now as an aircraft sheet metal mech. the hours are great!!! i dont get very dirty, and i am home every weekend, and no one is trying to shoot me, lol

OK, here are answers to some of the things that ladies have asked me non to bluntly.
1 yes i have a job, lol
2 yes i have my own insurance (retired Navy)
3 yup i have a car that the A/C works in
4 yes i have more than one pair of shoes
5 i still have all my teeth, thanks to a good Dentist that i see twice a year.
6 no i do not live with my parents and have not since the age of 18
7 my ex-wife dose not live with me, lol
8 yes i can fix my own car when i choose to, but if i can afford it i will pay someone else
9 i dont always wear white socks, i have other colors in my sock drawer.
10 yes i do know what monogamy means.
11 yes i will date an older or younger women, lol
12 here is a good one.... yes i can still breed, ewwwwww How romantic is that one?
13 and i like this one, how tall are you? i like to wear high heals and dont want to look down on my date. tall or short, dont really bother me, its whats inside that counts, lol just to be clear its the women wearing the shoes not me
14 i have a house, no my house is not on wheels
15 i do own a truck, yes its a 4 wheel drive and if your under five feet tall you may need help getting in, but i do have a car also.
16 why did you not write after looking at my profile? well i guess for the same reason that women who look at my profile and dont write, nothing wrong with just window shopping :)
17 boxers or briefs, lol
18 this one is more of a statement, i dont know why anyone would wast there time sending it.....i like you profile but i am 6 ft tall and love to wear heals so your just to short, OK if your trying to make me feel bad shame on you. tall or short, dont matter to me. its whats on the inside
19 No i dont hunt, its early, cold and boring, :)
20 yes i like pets, we have had everything from fish, snakes(none now). cat and two dogs now, a St Benard thats nine years old and set in his ways. lol
21 your profile says long term but how are you on just dating or having a movie buddy? sounds good to me, POF will only allow one answer but i am not tied to any type of relationship :)
22 no i have no tattoos or other body mods, if you have them thats fine, just not my thing.
And last but not least, i am not married to the beard. but i will not shave it off for the first or second date. lol
23 no i done have a foot or shoe fetish, lol
24 and this is just me wondering why a women 20 years younger wants to date some one my age, it happens at the collage all the time.

hope this helps, if you have others just ask, lol

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
going somewhere to talk so we can get to know each other is a good start.


Mail Settings
To send a message to rbutterworth01 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Younger than 49
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke



Get the POF Mobile Apps