fxjoe: Happyness = Love and respect
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Pdx, Oregon
58 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
fxjoe anything.
Some college
Semi Retired

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I've lived an interesting life, most of it on the West coast, and look forward to my next 46 years as being the best ever. I refuse to grow old! I enjoy being active - particularly with just about any water sport you can name. Fishing is at the top of the list, and I also enjoy Scuba diving, camping, hunting, trap shooting, horseback riding, etc. I also love the city. I can dress to the nines and enjoy a night out. I still prefer to dress in shorts, jeans and tennis shoes at least six days out of the week. Something you should know about me - I love to cook. Not just on the grill, either, although I love to BBQ on my Traeger
I'm looking for...
Someone nearby! Right now, I'm not expecting to start dating right off the bat, and I don't want to treat this like a job interview. I want to enjoy the company of a mature, attractive lady who is self-aware, intelligent, and is always up for the next adventure. My primary interest is finding someone who would enjoy going out in the outdoors, hiking, fishing, wine tasting, dinner parties ect. If the chemistry is there on both sides, it would be great to find passion and romance with the right woman. Just be careful what you wish for! When I finally find someone who I know is "the one," I'm not afraid to let it all out and show my feelings. I am an incurable (not hopeless) romantic at heart. Just more grounded and realistic these days, which comes with age and experience. Anyone can say they enjoy "long walks on the beach."

The most important thing on this earth is my 19 year old son, without question. I know everyone feels this way about their kids, but my boy is so special. I'm pretty sure that God carries his picture in His wallet.

I do like to take off on weekends, and wander around Mount Hood or the San Juan Islands, or go down to the Ocean. I have a killer jet boat and I love fishing and exploring the Columbia River, and hope to spend more time doing that, since it's the best solitary activity. There are a lot of things I love to do, but hate doing alone, since I just end up wishing there was someone to share that special moment with me. Whale watching comes to mind as I write this...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A cup of coffee at a public place, after some conversation thru email and the phone is preferred. Maby a boat ride next... I am easy

Get the POF Mobile Apps