Descartes22: It's better with a partner:
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Silver spring, Maryland
68 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Gemini
Descartes22 is actively seeking a relationship.
Graduate Degree
Free Thinker
semi retired educator

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I guess; "I Haven't Met You Yet".
"And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance. I hope you dance."
'The Invitation' by Oriah says it all, better than I can.You can look it up.
Don't want this profile to sound like one big cliché; so many do.
My life is filled with a lot of good things and people, especially family and friends.
I like my life. So I'm not looking to change it, just looking to add to it. I've been fortunate.
Family comes first then everything else falls into place. My life is uncluttered, uncomplicated. I'm open minded and not judgmental.
My approach in life is; no matter how much I think I know or how many things I'm capable of doing there is always something new I can learn from each and every person I meet.
I prefer substance over surface.
I've enjoyed living in the Wash. DC area for many years. There is always so much to do and see.
A former professor and business owner. I like being active, I like to go dancing: anything from Ballroom to latin. Swing etc. . I enjoy the company of women who are independent minded and intelligent. I grew up in a blue collar town and neighborhood so I can also be street smart. Ideally,when we're together the ordinary becomes extraordinary. I enjoy many sports, both as a participant and a spectator. Athletic and active in many sports as well as having instructed and coached a few.I've also been a fitness trainer for over 18 years working with all ages, all sizes and all types of problems. I enjoyed helping people feel better and achieving their goals.
I try to maintain a healthful lifestyle, and so I like trying and sampling creative and healthful cooking and baking. I can fix almost anything except a broken heart.
I'm not one for long emails. Let's talk. I talk better than I type Being dyslexic this whole process can be very time consuming. Also good communication Is more than exchanging words; written or spoken.
Unpretentious, I know my limits and accept those of others. In the end it's not all the things we do but who we are that makes for a good connection.

All your interests don't have to mirror mine. I don't have a long list of criteria to be met.
I try to enjoy whatever life gives me.
I realize not everyone is suited to me nor am I expecting to be accepted by everyone.
Not looking for some one to lean on; emotional or financial. nor some one to lean on me.
Not looking for some one who is angry with almost everyone and everything
Wish I didn't have to list these but experience is a teacher
I will try to respond to the emails I receive

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
This can be up for discussion. I know that initial internet introductions can be awkward. We have to start somewhere so don't be shy.
"We don't stop playing because we grow old. We grow old because we stop playing."
George Bernard Shaw.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Descartes22 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:45 and 99.

Get the POF Mobile Apps